We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
439
302
60
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
302
60
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view breakfast room charming hotel sound of the waves walled city street side sea air overlooking the water direct access to the beach high tide small hotel minute walk free street parking old city perfect location intra muros great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, three of us in two non-sea facing rooms on the second floor. We were travelling with a disabled person, who definitely found getting in and out of the hotel very difficult.
However we really cannot fault anything else in the hotel. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were relatively spacious and nicely furnished. The beds are very comfy and everything was very clean.
The breakfast in the morning was a typical continental breakfast, plus boil your own eggs. Very nice indeed.
The coffee though was weak! Very weak. But that’s personal preference, of course.

The location is about a 20 min walk or more into the walled town of Saint Malo. The restaurants nearby are good but in good St. Malo fashion they’re all pretty pricey.
We never had a problem parking within 100m of the hotel, normally able to right outside.

If we came back to St. Malo we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank thedonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Hôtel Beaufort's close location to the ferry makes it attractive for a quick weekend break for us. The views from the seaside bedrooms are stunning and lying in bed listening to the sea very relaxing! It's in a great location for us giving easy access to our favourite haunts of Dinan, Dinard, St Lunaire and St Servan. Good rooms, great breakfast with a brilliant view of the bay. Love the promenade outside for early and late night walks.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennyh553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Upon staying as a family, it was nothing but serious disappointments and disgust. There was a major problem with our room, which was a mouse that was in the bottom bunk bed and it was taken up with the front desk although the staff had a minor fix; “cleaning” the room and offering us free drinks, which by the way they have a selection of about three sodas. Also, all they did was put a mouse trap under the bed claiming it was safe to sleep there rather than offering us to switch rooms. When offered free drinks, there was an extremely stingy vibe from the staff as well as we were offered some scrabs left over breakfast. Furthermore, their definition of cleaning a room is simply making the beds and towels were not replaced. Also, I slept in fear of contracting something as I slept on damp towels rather than using their sheets that were sitting on the bed for what smelt like months. This place is simply so unprofessional and I am completely disappointed with my stay. The town surrounding the hotel is beautiful although it is a shame this place exists. Their staff did not help in any professional way and dealt with the situation poorly. They also told us to close our windows, making it seem like it was our fault that the mouse came in, which we never had open in the first place, why would we sleep with our windows open in a foreign country?In addition, I would overall not recommend this place for families or for anyone trying to enjoy their time here. Thanks for absolutely nothing HotelBeaufort. This place will go bankrupt soon. Please do not waste your money staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 7kristinmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We booked the room through expedia. The room was called baita, a better name would have been hole!!! Very small, we did not know were to put the suitcases! It had a sea view, hovewer it was hard to move around in the room. The hotel website is also misleading, it shows rooms with a balcony, so we thought we would have a balcony. Not all the rooms have a balcony. The hotel is a long walk to the historic part of Saint Malo. We would definitely not stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silvagrad2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The setting couldn't be more perfect. Breakfast in the cool sea air was wonderful. Our teenage boys had full tummies for our trip to Mont Saint Michele. The walled city is 20 minutes away. Many seafood options are there. A grocery store is nearby also in the opposite direction. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very family friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews