We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
346
262
33
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
262
33
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 653 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We came here with our 8yo boy and newborn baby, and booked a family room.
Basically, it's 2 bedrooms which are connected through a door.
This means we had 3 beds, 1 large and 2 singles, 2 bathrooms, 2 cupboards etc.
The rooms have been refurnished recently, all is nice, clean and convenient.
The breakfast is great, with enough choice for kids and grownups.
Easy to park location, not far from the walls of the inner city.
The price is really fair for this quality of service.
WiFi is free, but very restrictive, and the operating software is intrusive, I couldn't even connect to my bank with a secure connection, take care of bank/pro email connections, it's unsafe.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Excellent hotel , comfortable bed, spacious bedroom , excellent breakfast .
Fantastic friendly reception manager, nothing was too much trouble for him , did everything to make my stay comfortable , thank you s much

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermitage_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

We spent the first 3 nights of our tour through the Bretagne here and liked it. The location is great with only 150 m to the beach, restaurants and supermarket close by and a 20 minute walk along the promenade to the town cent
er. The room and especially the bathroom were small, but sufficient. Whith 97 Euro per night this was not a cheap, but comfortable, friendly and clean accomodation. And Saint Malo seems to belong to the most expensive areas to stay in the Bretagne... (and one of the nicest :-)). Only minus: our room was towards the road and we could not sleep with open windows. They closed well and it was quiet with closed windows - but quite sticky.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2015-BretaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed here for one night as part of a 3-week road trip through France in May, 2015.

The hotel was easy to find with our GPS, and there was ample on-street parking in the neighborhood. The lift made it easy to get our luggage to our upper floor room. The front desk staff gave us a good recommendation for a seafood restaurant that was just down the street. The Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was a fairly standard continental offering and served in a cheery dining area just off the lobby.

Our room was decent-sized and had a King-sized bed, which is a nice touch. We did hear some street noise, but not so much that it bothered us. The room did have a ceiling fan, which we used to overcome the stuffy atmosphere rather than open the window.

This is certainly not a luxurious place, but to be honest, we only wanted a clean place to get a good night's sleep, and that was easily achieved. The cheerful nature of the front desk staff and the convenient breakfast, parking, and Wi-fi were all plusses.

Room tip: Avoid the street side if possible, though it wasn't a problem for us.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCareyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Me and my friend stayed the night on a weekend trip in Saint-Malo. We planned it very last minute trip and was thankful this hotel had a room left on expedia. While I do speak fluent (Canadian) French, I prefer speaking in English. The employee at the front desk was very helpful in telling us where to go and spoke perfect English.

Room: It looks clean and comfortable. It seemed recently refurbished, which is always nice to see in European hotels. The bathroom was clean, with a decent sized shower. For one night, it was perfect. We had a second floor room and the stairs weren't a hassle. There wasn't air conditioning, but even in the middle of July, it did not get overly hot in the room.

Wifi: Free internet was a good plus. It was high-speed and easy to connect to.

Location: It is about a five minute walk to the beach. All of Saint-Malo is beautiful near the ocean, so every hotel is in a nice neighborhood. Since we were two teenage girls, we did feel very safe. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main part of town. I originally wanted to be closer, but it was a beautiful walk either by boardwalk or on the main street. It was near a grocery store, pharmacy and an amazing bakery for breakfast.

Overall it was great place for us on such short notice. The hotel closes pretty early, but the front desk gives you a code that you punch in to get into the hotel. There aren't any negative things I could say for the price that I paid and the value I got.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews