We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Union
Nearby Hotels
$167
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$222
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$149
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Charmettes(Saint-Malo)
$113
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$170
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
127
154
31
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
154
31
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin the wallsexcellent hostsparked our carintra muroscroissantsgave us a mapexcellent locationold city wallseach morningenjoyed our staycontinental breakfastshort breakcatherinesquareliftferryfrench
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 322 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Right intra muros for a total St-Malo experience !
Being close to everything is really a big plus.

Very nice hotel, clean and quite confortable.
I really liked my stay over there and would return any time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plannerHaolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had kind of a family flat with two rooms under one door. This was very handy and convenient.
Location is just perfect when you arrive by car, as it is just next to big parking outside the walls.
Staff is very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good. Great value for money option in St. Malo!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lelya_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel in a good, quiet location,nice clean room, good breakfast with large choice, the owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Very close to some good restaurants.
Only downside was the separate toilet which was really small.
Would stay again when visiting St.Malo.

Room Tip: Keep to rooms on the lower floors unless you dont mind using the stairs,as the lift is rather small.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aries64St_helier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was probably smaller than the others I have stayed in at this hotel, but still spotless and comfortable. Breakfast as good as always and generally still a good value hotel, in a great location. Im sure I will be staying again soon! its an easy walk from the ferry and all the facilities st malo has to offer.

Room Tip: I have previously stayed in rooms on level 4 - this room on level 5 was not quite as nice but still clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleydeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

On arriving at the hotel we were directed to our room on the 5th floor. This was accessed via a lift that is just about big enough to accommodate 2 people with SMALL bags. On finding our room neither of us could work out how to turn the key. By this point we had been plunged into darkness as the sensors that operate the lighting in the corridor had switched off. Fortunately we carry a small torch so my husband made his way back down to reception. The woman at reception made no effort to suggest that my husband wait to use the lift that was in use but expected him to climb the stairs back up to the 5th floor. (Fortunately he is a very fit 67 year-old.) By this time a very aggressive member of staff had arrived and started yelling instructions that we should PULL the door towards us. She kept repeating this instruction, becoming more and more frustrated with our inability to open the door. We wondered why this simple instruction had not been given when we were handed the key?
The decor of the room was a rather alarming aubergine which absorbed the light making the already small room seem even smaller. The bathroom, no more than a cupboard in size, had a shower which, if you were large in the girth, you would not have been able to enter as the opening was so small. Only one light bulb was working making the room even more dingy. Trying to shave or apply make-up was a challenge.
The room was uncomfortably warm so sleeping with the window open was a necessity. However, our first morning started early (around 5 a.m.) when an over-friendly herring-gull came to sit on our window-sill. Our second night was disturbed by a group of very noisy tourists partying below.
On our second day I called back to the hotel alone and foolishly forgot the torch. On leaving the room I was plunged into darkness and had to find my way by feeling the walls until I eventually found the exit door. This experience could have proved very frightening to elderly or infirm guests, not to say dangerous. I found a lamp on the corridor which I plugged in and switched on but noticed it was unplugged by the time we returned
Would we stay there again? Never. Would we recommend this hotel? No.

Room Tip: We are unable to comment on whether or not other rooms are more comfortable. However avoid the top floor because of the danger of there being no lighting.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islanders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews