We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly hotel”
Review of La Villefromoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villefromoy
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a very enjoyable, if short, stay at the Villefromoy. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The decor everywhere was lovely and the rooms very comfortable. Location very convenient, just a short hop from the beach and a beautiful walk to the old town. All in all, a super experience, which we would like to repeat

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Agowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for La Villefromoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 733 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Located just half a block from the beach, La Villefromoy was the perfect experience.It was close but not too close to the hustle and bustle of the Old City. A pleasant walk on the beach in either direction from La Villefromoy was inspiring A fully modern facility it had the feel more of a fabulous bed and breakfast than a hotel. wonderfully furnished with high ceilings, the sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep while the sea breeze drifted into our room through the slightly opened balcony door. It was enjoyable just sitting in the fabulous first floor lobby reading or just doing nothing. the staff was as friendly and helpful as any i've ever seen anywhere in the world. We ate only the wonderful breakfast in the mornings. We will definitely stay here again if we return to St. Malo. (not sure if they have a fitness center. didn't need one with all the beach walks)

Room Tip: In April we asked for an upgrade to a sea view room with a view the first night. We liked it so muc...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank david r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, great breakfast, good views, excellent staff, will definitely come again soon. Room was spotless and the suite, though small, was such a relaxing place to stay. It's a lovely 1 1/2 mile walk up the beach from the town.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a lovely suite
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DomFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed there in March of this year for one night but would have loved to stay longer. It's a lovely hotel, just like a private home decorated with taste.
The staff are very welcoming and professional and spend lots of time explaining how the hotel works and actually took us to our room. In fact, we were shown two rooms and given a choice!
We are going back in 2 weeks time and can't wait! We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little bit more to get a room that isn't facing the street
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohcanadainfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a lovely hotel that feels like someone's private house. The service is excellent with good advice on restaurants to use in St Malo and around hotel area itself. Useful parking available that perhaps should be free to residents of the hotel! Very nice breakfast with plenty of choice and fresh. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelleryorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very lovely hotel to stay for holiday or business. The room with the sea view and window that opened for fresh air. Room was spotless, bed highly comfortable, staff very professional and lovely, especially the female receptionist who spoke perfect English. The distance from the old city is about a thirty minute walk along the promenade, well worth the walk as it is lovely in this old city.
They have a lovely breakfast and good quality offerings beautifully presented, a little surprise dish was also presented during breakfast.
Gorgeous bar area and sitting room where we used perfect WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lovely small hotel, very warm and welcoming, and just one street back from the beach and promenade. Good on street parking.
Excellent rooms - comfortable and beautifully decorated, with first class en suite facilities.
Very helpful friendly staff, who all spoke excellent English.
We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
882 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Ambassadeurs Hotel
#16 of 81 in Saint-Malo
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villefromoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villefromoy

Address: 7 boulevard Hebert | Plage de Rochebonne, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $96 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villefromoy 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2016 : Refurbishment of the Garden View Rooms, Sea View Rooms and Suites Sea View! (New beds, new pillows, new decoration, new carpets, new furnitures !) A stay at the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy, it is the time for a break in a typical Villa of Saint-Malo, completely renovated by its owners. Everything is done for you to feel the soul of this charming boutique hotel by the sea. Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! Couples, families or business travelers, the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy is designed to break away from the daily stress . Once your suitcases in your room, make yourself comfortable in the cosy lounges overlooking the sea, reading a book on St. Malo and Brittany or enjoy a drink at the hotel lounge-bar listening jazzy music. Leaving the hotel, turn left, the beach is at 40 meters only ! You can reach the old city in a few minutes walk from the waterfront and enjoy a breathtaking view on the sea and on the monuments of Saint-Malo. A walk next to the waves or on the sand at low tide. Some rooms have a sea view. The decoration is neat and warm, mahogany flirts with warm colors, and elegance flirts with simplicity. Everything invites you to enjoy the serenity of the place. Discover the incredible breakfast brunch made with local produces from Saint Malo and the region Brittany and start traveling as soon as you wake up! Enjoy without moderation! Ideally located to discover St Malo, Dinan, Dinard and the beautiful Mont Saint-Michel, the owners of this house will recommend you the best restaurants and advise you on tours and incredible places unknown to the public! The staff, passionated about the history of the area will reveal you all the secrets of Saint-Malo ! Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villefromoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villefromoy Saint Malo
La Villefromoy Hotel Saint Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing