We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villefromoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villefromoy
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay, with helpful and courteous staff. The hotel was finished to a high standard and very clean. the location is also very pleasant and is only 100 metres from the sea. There are also some good bars and restaurants close by. Will use again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    156
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
116
452
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dittelbrunn, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every spring we are looking for a location nearby the sea to get rid of the grey winter days and the corresponding sinusitis. This hotel is my absolute favorite on this. The rooms are well fitted, clean and absolutely calm. The sea shore is about 50 meters away and the walk to the "old" city center is about 45 minutes foot walk away.
In the hotel the bar room invites to sit down, ready a book or talk to other people. The staff is very obliging at every time and manages everything you are asking for.

Room Tip: If you are keen on, ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detlef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We would never stay anywhere else. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. We love the walk along the Grand Plage to the intro muros, when we feel we've earned our coffee. They serve a lovely glass of champagne in the lounge, which is beautifully decorated and so relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buntywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013, after a very large snowstorm. From the moment we stepped through the doors, the reception was wonderful, attentive and helpful!!! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous!!!! Our room was elegantly decorated, spacious and impeccably clean. We had called ahead to let them know we were traveling with our 18-month old and were surprised to find a clean and comfortable baby bed, bath seat and bottle warmer already in the room! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!!!! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maile75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews - itseems to good to be true!
As a treat last year we had booked a 5***** hotel in Barcelona but left a little dissapointed mainly because of the cost against staff attitude... so we were openminded this year.

Its all true - the staff were amazing!!! the location fantastic- rooms were imaculate!!

we arrived hoping for the best - and we left with beaming smiles and our only dissappointment was saying goodbye!!

Gr4eat value - great staff- great location - GREAT!!

Room Tip: stayed in seaview with balcony - perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012; I can honestly say I can hardly find a fault with this hotel. It is approximately a 30 minute brisk walk along the prominarde from the hotel to the walled city. La Villefromoy feels more like a grand manor house than a small hotel!
Without a doubt, the nicest part of the hotel is the lounge area; with it's grand decor and furniture, it's such a nice place to sit, relax, and read, after a day of exploring St Malo. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the moment we stepped through the door we felt welcomed by the distinctly Breton staff.
The buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of pain o'chocholats, croissants, breads, hams and cheeses, along with a hot mini crepe served on a side dish! In addition there is some homemade sweet breakfast choices.
Our room was of a good standard; there were twin beds, flat screen TV, reletavely modern en suite and a modern safe. Our room was in the steep piched eves of the hotel.
To conclude, la Villefromoy lives up to its 4 star standards in every way; it's got great food, it's in a good location, the staff are extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have just spent a lovely 5 days here! It is absolutely perfect! X I would recommend and return without hesitation . Lovely staff helpful& friendly ! My son & I had a beautiful stay x The breakfast is gorgeous and in comparison to other cafes in the area it is worth the extra to have this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.9 mi away
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Ambassadeurs Hotel
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.2 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villefromoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villefromoy

Property: La Villefromoy
Address: 7 boulevard Hebert | Plage de Rochebonne, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villefromoy 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2016 : Refurbishment of the Garden View Rooms, Sea View Rooms and Suites Sea View! (New beds, new pillows, new decoration, new carpets, new furnitures !) A stay at the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy, it is the time for a break in a typical Villa of Saint-Malo, completely renovated by its owners. Everything is done for you to feel the soul of this charming boutique hotel by the sea. Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! Couples, families or business travelers, the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy is designed to break away from the daily stress . Once your suitcases in your room, make yourself comfortable in the cosy lounges overlooking the sea, reading a book on St. Malo and Brittany or enjoy a drink at the hotel lounge-bar listening jazzy music. Leaving the hotel, turn left, the beach is at 40 meters only ! You can reach the old city in a few minutes walk from the waterfront and enjoy a breathtaking view on the sea and on the monuments of Saint-Malo. A walk next to the waves or on the sand at low tide. Some rooms have a sea view. The decoration is neat and warm, mahogany flirts with warm colors, and elegance flirts with simplicity. Everything invites you to enjoy the serenity of the place. Discover the incredible breakfast brunch made with local produces from Saint Malo and the region Brittany and start traveling as soon as you wake up! Enjoy without moderation! Ideally located to discover St Malo, Dinan, Dinard and the beautiful Mont Saint-Michel, the owners of this house will recommend you the best restaurants and advise you on tours and incredible places unknown to the public! The staff, passionated about the history of the area will reveal you all the secrets of Saint-Malo ! Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villefromoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villefromoy Saint Malo
La Villefromoy Hotel Saint Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing