We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Immaculately clean .I appresiate that. Very helpful staff .Friendly .Good breakfast .welcoming
good value ,soft bed.
Wanted to stay longer.Very nice Hotel very pleasant stay.Would definitely recommend to other people.
Will stay again if in st malo.





  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank e_helen350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 808 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We actually didn't stay in this hotel in the end as the front desk service was so surly and unfriendly that we walked out. Rude, bored and couldn't care less. There is almost no parking - add on E6 per night for their "secure" parking which basically means just off the street. The cost seems OK for a town, but when we tried other hotels, they weren't that much more. Location is good for ferry, but a long walk to the old city.
We stayed in the main Ibis out of town in the end - more expensive and further away, but there was a frequent and fast door to door bus from hotel to old city, and the hotel is next to a Carrefour for good last minute shopping. And the staff are lovely, plus good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LRN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Probably the least attractive hotel room I've ever stayed in, hospitals look less stale. Apart from the strip lighting, that was awesome. However it is pretty cheap and very easy to get to the ferry in the morning. The staff were very mixed from helpful and friendly to somewhat surly. It's a bit more of a trek to the old town but there are some restaurants just around the corner if you're feeling lazy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebluenewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Ibis Budget is what it says a budget hotel, however it has all the basics and is 5 minutes from the ferry port making it an ideal venue for those like me who like a leisurely start in the morning without the rush. I have a physical issue which requires me to sit down, therefore my only request would be for a chair in the room rather than a stool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank malcolm_hanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Convenient location and a fair price are key features of this budget hotel. Located a short drive from the centre of the ancient town of St Malo and the ferry port. It has recently been decorated throughout as part of the re-branding, it was formerly the Etap hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable though at this price they are basic. For me the inclusion of shower facilities in each room lift it above rivals.

Room Tip: There is some parking in front of the hotel but look up adjacent side streets for free parking and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lemsip12013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#50 of 82 in Saint-Malo
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#20 of 82 in Saint-Malo
748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#23 of 82 in Saint-Malo
878 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre

Address: 138 boulevard des Talards, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 634
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Saint-Malo, the ibis budget is close to the old town, the beaches, the Solidor Tower, the town of Aleth, the Saint-Servan district, the departure pier for the Channel Islands and the Grand Aquarium. The hotel offers 63 fully-renovated rooms with free WIFI and a private bathroom, at a very affordable price. Some of the region's finest tourist attractions are within easy reach, including Mont Saint-Michel and the Emerald Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing