We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal”
Review of Creperie des Bes

Creperie des Bes
Ranked #11 of 435 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Wandering around St Malo, happened upon this place and decided to give it a try. Small, atmospheric, family run and friendly. Service was swift and polite with good menu choice. Settled on fixed menu which we thought was good value for money and as it transpired very good meal choice. Gallettes very savoury with the crepes being suitably sweet. Finished with decent cup of coffee. Not sure if it would be the right place to take restless young children for an evening meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toadsfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vince352013, Propriétaire at Creperie des Bes, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

merci pour votre avis. Nous voulions nous excuser par la gêne occasionnée par la famille qui dînait en même temps que vous.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez aimé nos crêpes et galettes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 580 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2017

In the past years we have eaten at Creperie des Bés several times and never regretted it. Savoury crepes are delicious and my 6 year old son just love this place, he still talks about it and last time we went is 1.5 years ago. Now that is customer satisfaction if anything!! We particular like this place as it is small, family run it, it is even a bit quirky. The service is excellent and very friendly. We are going back in April and we are all so looking forward to de Bés again. Cannot wait. Stock up on the cider for the husband:-).

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Very sweet little creperie in a small road, family driven. Very good crepes (sweet and salty) Nice fromulas with a good value for money.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank stefans35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

In a region with highly inflated ratings on restaurants this place was a positive surprise. On a calm street one step away from all the crowded areas.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ellwor1 e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We ate here because we knew that galettes were a speciality of Brittany. There are a lot of creperies in St Malo but our B&B was just across from this one and the owners of the B&B recommended it.

The galettes were delicious. Fresh ingredients and cooked to perfection. We also both had a sweet crepe and again they were simply delicious.

Service was prompt and we had no trouble communicating with them.

We had an excellent value for money meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie des Bes also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Creperie des Bes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing