We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was a little nervous about the noise, based on some of the other reviews. We were given room 413, which had a view of both the sea and the harbor. It was very quiet. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was very nice...lots of choices. Priced reasonably, this conveniently located hotel was a hit with us!

Room Tip: Upper floors, Bay-side, rather than Sea-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_SATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, modern and light. The rooms are of a good size and with lovely well planned shower room and separate loo. Beds comfortable too. Reception staff helpful - the only downside is that the underground car park is a nightmare if you have anything other than a very small car.
Convenient for the walled city - other similar hotels are quite a walk further along the promenade which can be a nuisance in inclement weather.
My companion had breakfast which was pronounced to be a typical buffet.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach - you can hear the waves washing the shore f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britannia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful location - literally 3 minutes walk to the old city walls (only one building between the hotel and the old city - the Casino). I decided not to go for the extra cost of a room with a sea view . . . and as such was given a room facing the rear . . . which itself had a lovely view, overlooking the harbour !
Secure (but small) hotel car parking in underground garage, directly under the hotel.
Lovely breakfast. Stylish rooms. In short, the hotel was perfect for my short 3-day business trip. But again, the highlight was its location :- it was the perfect base from which to explore the lovely Intramurs / old town in my free time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very clean modern hotel overlooking the sea. The rooms were of good size and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was well thought out. We were surprised to see a view of the harbor outside our sliding glass doors with balcony even though we were on the side of the hotel. The ocean is right outside the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel and location. Very close to town and beach. The rooms are a good size with a brilliant bathroom to go with it. Well worth a visit when visiting saint Malo. Definitely would go back again. Good breakfast selection as well. Jacuzzi facilities too.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a short trip. The location of the hotel is perfect and within a very short distance from the walled city... 5 mins walk. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We didn't book a sea view but were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a lovely view of the sea even though we were at the 'side' of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and ladies I must say... this had to be one of the best bathrooms as it has a dressing table with stool/makeup area in the bathroom. The bed was very comfy. Overall one of the best thought out hotel bedrooms that we have stayed in for a short trip, also being very modern. We had a drink in the beautifully decorated bar area with amazing canapes. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we chose to go into town even though our breakfast was included. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent modern, hotel very close to the old town overlooking the sea. Air conditioned rooms as you would expect, very comfortable beds, tv, bath and shower, hairdryer etc, although no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Good breakfast overlooking the sea, good service, helpful staff, everything very clean and well kept. Good secure integral parking and we didn't experence any problem with shortage of space even though we were visiting in August during a French bank holiday. Note you can't actually reserve parking with the hotel. Hotel bar in the evening was quiet but very professionally staffed. We had drinks out on the balcony overlooking the sea before heading out for dinner in the town, made for a lovely evening. Would recommend the Oceania without hesitation if you're looking for great stop over accommodation or a hotel for a weekend break in St Malo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#28 of 82 in Saint-Malo
111 reviews
1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.2 mi away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Saint Malo

Address: Chaussee du Sillon 2 rue Joseph Loth | Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $104 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Saint Malo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceania Saint Malo hotel is located on the beachfront, opposite the Sillon Beach. It offers luxurious rooms and an outdoor jacuzzi. Guest rooms at the Oceania are modern and air-conditioned. They include parquet floor, duvet, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, and a spacious bathroom. They offer a view of the walled city or the sea. The terrace has a panoramic sea view. The open-air jacuzzi, located on the patio is a good place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Saint Malo Hotel
Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing