We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern style all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel and location. Very close to town and beach. The rooms are a good size with a brilliant bathroom to go with it. Well worth a visit when visiting saint Malo. Definitely would go back again. Good breakfast selection as well. Jacuzzi facilities too.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a short trip. The location of the hotel is perfect and within a very short distance from the walled city... 5 mins walk. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We didn't book a sea view but were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a lovely view of the sea even though we were at the 'side' of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and ladies I must say... this had to be one of the best bathrooms as it has a dressing table with stool/makeup area in the bathroom. The bed was very comfy. Overall one of the best thought out hotel bedrooms that we have stayed in for a short trip, also being very modern. We had a drink in the beautifully decorated bar area with amazing canapes. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we chose to go into town even though our breakfast was included. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent modern, hotel very close to the old town overlooking the sea. Air conditioned rooms as you would expect, very comfortable beds, tv, bath and shower, hairdryer etc, although no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Good breakfast overlooking the sea, good service, helpful staff, everything very clean and well kept. Good secure integral parking and we didn't experence any problem with shortage of space even though we were visiting in August during a French bank holiday. Note you can't actually reserve parking with the hotel. Hotel bar in the evening was quiet but very professionally staffed. We had drinks out on the balcony overlooking the sea before heading out for dinner in the town, made for a lovely evening. Would recommend the Oceania without hesitation if you're looking for great stop over accommodation or a hotel for a weekend break in St Malo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here on our way home after a week in Paris - real treat - triple room with the most amazing sea view. The room was very spacious - clean and well thought out. Waking up in the morning to the most amazing sea view was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful - parking on site - gym facilities aren't 5* but not needed when you can go out for a great run along the beach front. Breakfast again with the stunning sea view - buffet style with hot and cold food - fresh and plenty. 5 minutes walk from St Malo - ideal setting - hope to stay there again :o)

Room Tip: Sea/beach View is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GQLEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel this summer. The second time was at a room with see view. Was amazing. Although we have to visit the old town of Saint Malo, five minutes from the hotel, we preferred to stay in our room viewing the ocean! Oceania is a modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only problem is that he hotel has small parking, so if you travel with your car, as we did, before the booking, you have to confirm that there a park place available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel while visiting family in france, and we did pick a good hotel.
The hotel is modern, Very nice clean rooms with a 7ft bed which was great!! service in the hotel was very good and the prices of the bar also was good, in fact the beer in the hotel was cheaper than some of the resaurants.
only one thing i wish they had was tea and coffee facilitys in the room instead of having to have room service in the morning. but would be back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 4 nights in July . The hotel is very modern and clean , we were very impressed . The staff were very friendly and helpful . The bedrooms were large and the bathrooms were lovely , the hotel even provided us with slippers :) . The breakfast was amazing , best I've ever had in a hotel :) . There was soo much choice and all of it was very tasty . The hotel is in a fantastic location and is very close to the shops, restaurants and the beach . We really did enjoy our stay here as there is soo much to do here and the weather was really good :) .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bournemouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#29 of 82 in Saint-Malo
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.2 mi away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Saint Malo

Address: Chaussee du Sillon 2 rue Joseph Loth | Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Saint Malo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceania Saint Malo hotel is located on the beachfront, opposite the Sillon Beach. It offers luxurious rooms and an outdoor jacuzzi. Guest rooms at the Oceania are modern and air-conditioned. They include parquet floor, duvet, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, and a spacious bathroom. They offer a view of the walled city or the sea. The terrace has a panoramic sea view. The open-air jacuzzi, located on the patio is a good place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Saint Malo Hotel
Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing