We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view - Great Hotel....Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view - Great Hotel....Perfect!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here on our way home after a week in Paris - real treat - triple room with the most amazing sea view. The room was very spacious - clean and well thought out. Waking up in the morning to the most amazing sea view was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful - parking on site - gym facilities aren't 5* but not needed when you can go out for a great run along the beach front. Breakfast again with the stunning sea view - buffet style with hot and cold food - fresh and plenty. 5 minutes walk from St Malo - ideal setting - hope to stay there again :o)

Room Tip: Sea/beach View is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GQLEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    576
    87
    23
    8
See reviews for
218
1,074
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel this summer. The second time was at a room with see view. Was amazing. Although we have to visit the old town of Saint Malo, five minutes from the hotel, we preferred to stay in our room viewing the ocean! Oceania is a modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only problem is that he hotel has small parking, so if you travel with your car, as we did, before the booking, you have to confirm that there a park place available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wychbold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel while visiting family in france, and we did pick a good hotel.
The hotel is modern, Very nice clean rooms with a 7ft bed which was great!! service in the hotel was very good and the prices of the bar also was good, in fact the beer in the hotel was cheaper than some of the resaurants.
only one thing i wish they had was tea and coffee facilitys in the room instead of having to have room service in the morning. but would be back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 4 nights in July . The hotel is very modern and clean , we were very impressed . The staff were very friendly and helpful . The bedrooms were large and the bathrooms were lovely , the hotel even provided us with slippers :) . The breakfast was amazing , best I've ever had in a hotel :) . There was soo much choice and all of it was very tasty . The hotel is in a fantastic location and is very close to the shops, restaurants and the beach . We really did enjoy our stay here as there is soo much to do here and the weather was really good :) .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bournemouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Our room had a balcony, overlooking the ocean. Large room and very clean. We used the jacuzzi and that was nice. It was a bit crowded for 4 people. The lobby and bar area looked very nice, although we didn't go to the bar. Location was great. Parking was easy. They had AC. Only negative was that the bed was a bit stiff. I would book here again.

Room Tip: Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannershamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great stay here. Our room opened to a patio with a gorgeous view of the water. The room is very modern and clean. It's a great location. We enjoyed walking along the beach to the old fort and walked just a few minutes into the walled city of St. Malo. I would definitely stay here again if we returned to St. Malo.

Breakfast was included with our rate and the selection was of good quality. I enjoyed boiling my eggs just the way I like them.

The front desk staff was friendly and helped us find a very good gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FondofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#25 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Saint Malo

Property: Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Address: Chaussee du Sillon 2 rue Joseph Loth | Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Saint Malo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceania Saint Malo hotel is located on the beachfront, opposite the Sillon Beach. It offers luxurious rooms and an outdoor jacuzzi. Guest rooms at the Oceania are modern and air-conditioned. They include parquet floor, duvet, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, and a spacious bathroom. They offer a view of the walled city or the sea. The terrace has a panoramic sea view. The open-air jacuzzi, located on the patio is a good place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Saint Malo Hotel
Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing