We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
150
98
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
98
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front sea view room old town underground parking min walk wonderful location two nights reception area crepes walled city excellent hotel intra muros breakfast room train station good size avec bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 277 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

FIVE STARS RECOMMENDED !! The room is bigger than I expected. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location, close to the beach and a few good restaurants. Perfect !!
五星推荐!! 房间比我预想的要大,整洁舒适。位置非常好,出门就是沙滩,旁边有几家非常不错的餐厅。 完美!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander52752382020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted on reception by a helpful and friendly gentleman, we enjoyed our stay.

Spotlessly clean bedroom with a good sized TV, that had stations in a number of languages. Bathroom had a very powerful shower.

Good breakfast, again served by very friendly staff.

Underground parking at €15 a day.

Restaurants at the bottom end of the promenade, within easy walking distance.

Beach literally across the road.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidjinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

家族で利用しましたがとても快適でした。部屋はとても綺麗でした。スタッフもとても親切で非常に快適でした。
街の中心部まではすこし距離があります。

We stay this hotel for one night. The room was very clean and nice. The hospitality of the staffs was excellent. We really love and enjoyed this hotel!! Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Micheal-Mizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

dear guest thanks very much

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The manager at this hotel made sure we had a very good stay. He arranged electric bikes for us and made sure they were in good working order. The room was small as it was difficult to place your open suitcase somewhere, but very clean. The staff was very accommodating and on top of all of our questions. The breakfast was fairly average by European standards. To get to the beach you had to cross the street. The old town was a 10-12 minute walk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonniejo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are more than delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was our base for our first golf break in Brittany. We had a friendly welcome from the receptionist, (Myriam). Myriam spoke very good English and was very helpful regarding the car park and provided us with a street plan for the old town.

The hotel is 10 yards from the amazing beach/bay and cobbled prom which leads to the old town (leisurely 15 min walk). We had pre-booked a space in the hotel's secure underground carpark (€15 per night), this is well worth doing as the streets of Saint Malo are very narrow and busy. The bay's are a good size and the garage is well lit with stairs and a lift to all floors.

The rooms are clean and comfortable (although a little snug), this was fine for our break. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. There's a small bar and lounge for a nightcap and chat before retiring.

We will definitely return to St Malo and will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Bob, Thanks a lot for your really nice comment.

Awaiting the pleasure to to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Martin Kolb, Hotel Manager
for Myriam "first degree Receptionnist"?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews