We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
148
89
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
89
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front underground parking old town min walk sea view room two nights wonderful location walled city excellent hotel breakfast room train station good size one night intra muros avec fort suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 266 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Bel hotel et chambre avec vue sur l'océan. Réception plutôt médiocre. Réception was less friendly but the room and view were really good a...breakfast was excellent with friendly service and lots of choices.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlainP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos impressions sur votre récent séjour dans notre établissement et, sommes déçus de constater que celui-ci ne vous ait pas donné entière satisfaction! Notre point fort étant l'accueil et le service clientèle, nous sommes d'autant plus étonnés par votre remarque mais, vous en remercions! Nous ne manquerons pas de faire le point avec notre équipe réception afin d'y remédier. En espérant pouvoir vous ré-accueillir, Bien cordialement, Myriam (Service Réservation)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Front desk fair,not super helpful. Room is tiny,very hard to get around the bed but the view from our window was great and the breakfast was really good.room was clean but very expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank franneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, service réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Frannee,

We thank you for your feedback.

Best regards

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as a short break in St Malo, our second time in this sea front hotel. Like our first visit the hotel is a good standard, it was quiet, clean, room not huge but the bed was, brewing facilities are provided, staff were very good and friendly. The hotel’s underground car park is a bonus and certainly a plus in high season and costs about 15 euros a night. Breakfast is adequate with a choice of cereals, meats, cheese, pastries etc and bacon and scrambled egg enough to set you up for the day. The walled part of the town is about a 25 minute walk along the sea front. All in all a nice hotel for a short break or ferry stopover and we think good value for money in this popular place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eastlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Service Réception at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Eastlandskid,

Thank you very much for your detailed review, we apreciate it!
And we hope to welcome you again next time you visit Saint-Malo!

Yohan
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Short stay.
Staff were very helpful, room was quickly provided and very clean.
Very good simple breakfast. Will use again. Good to have underground parking.l. Cannot think of anything more to sayzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidwX383RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear client,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a comment on your stay at Escale Oceania*** Saint Malo.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards

Martin Kolb
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This hotel was adequate for our two night stay; comfortable room overlooking the garden and mostly quiet (except when other guests used it for smoking and mobile phone conversations). We found the staff to be rather indifferent and not particularly welcoming or helpful. The welcome gift-tin of sweets in the bedroom was a nice touch but, other than a bottle of water, there were no other refreshments or tea/coffee making facilities; these are available apparently in the small foyer at the front of the main hotel (a separate building and not somewhere to drink your bedtime beverage in your dressing gown!). Breakfast room was pleasant but the food itself not particularly inspiring and we had to ask for basics like sugar etc. The hotel is well situated for the sea-front and there are a number of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Front Desk at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear client,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a comment on your stay at Escale Oceania*** Saint Malo.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Yohan - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews