We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
827
472
87
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
827
472
87
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fabulous stay intra muros within the walls great hotel modern decor foot passengers public parking walled city buffet breakfast perfect location the air conditioning car park clean hotel brittany ferries walls of st malo ferry terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

What an awesome start to an incredible 2 weeks in France. The owners and staff made it an incredible experience and always had the time to ensure that we had all of our needs met. From knowledge of places to eat, where to shop and what to do, they were totally on top of things. The rooms were clean, nicely lit and ready for us to stay. Breakfast was very good and much to choose from. Bar area was ready and willing to have a beverage. I would easily recommend it to anyone that ever asks.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper43830640163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

thank you for your nice review. we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Our rooms were lovely and clean with really large bathrooms. The hotel is centrally located with everything that you could need, including lovely restaurants, only footsteps from the front door.
The staff were very helpful in securing us a taxi that could transport 4 suit cases after we checked out.
Check in and check out were smooth. The hotel has a lovely bar, which we used after having dinner. The service in the bar was very good. Breakfast was also very good. Our only issue was that there was no walk in shower, but we didn't actually ask for one. I'm sure if we had done so a room with a walk in shower would have been provided for our two elderly relatives. Overall, a very good hotel in the heart of the town with great staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RegalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

thank you for your nice review. For an other stay we wish to mention that the hotel is equiped with half shower and half bath, fell free to aske what you prefer.

You probably missed the mail we sent you about your préferences request ,walk in shower where in it

too bad yoo did not mention it in advance, you would have had a room with shower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Great option for young families with separate spaces for kids to sleep, great location and breakfast good too. Only thing could be better was in the evening at the hotel a bigger selection of drinks apart from that all great!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream25325614967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, Therefore we do not understand the bad grade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

It was a very magical stay for me and my family. The room was very clean and bright; bed and pillows were very comfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the food in the hotel as its location is so good that within easy walking distance you get to many great restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is doing a road trip in Brittany.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, until the time we left, we were very impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Exceptionally courteous and very friendly. The room was ideal, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast, either continental or buffet was substantial. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Many thanks.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

thank you we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews