We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice room and very good value, about 1.5km to the old city center. Very little in the area if you are arriving late as we did. There is a pizza place across the road but it closes early. You need to go to the center for eating and drinking. But the hotel is nice, and staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Paddypack
Thank you for reviewing us.
November is very quiet here that's why most of the restaurants nearby take their last orders at 9pm
and the one with sea views 5 mins walk from us serve after 10pm even winter time.
Hope next time you will check our sea view bar + terrace(open until 1am).
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel, directly on the beach and only about 1km from the old fortified pedestrian town where all the shops and restaurants are. The room was very clean and the view from the balcony is well worth the extra bucks!

Wifi not super good.

Room Tip: The view from the balcony is well worth the extra bucks!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nade644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Nade644
Thank you for your appeciative comments. You are spot on: the hotel's location is really ideal.
And as you mentioned it some of our sea view rooms are provided with a balcony + (or) French windows (no extra fee).
Free and unlimited wifi is available throughout the hotel. All floors are provided with 2 hotspots to make sure our guests get the best wifi service. A computer + printer with free access to the internet is also availble on first floor.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Saint-Malo is one of our favourite places in France and this was our fourth visit staying at the Kyriad. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the old walled town. The rooms are small but have plenty of bench space to put things. The breakfast is fantastic!

We have always stayed in a room with a sea view. It is the view of the sea that makes this hotel special. We always visit at the time of a full moon or new moon because that is when the biggest tides occur. Watching the tide come in from your bedroom window or balcony is a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Manager at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Bronwyn L
We are extremely proud and very fortunate to count you as one of our regular guests.
It's hugely rewarding to read a review such as yours and it's all the more valuable since you have been visiting from down under.
Your renewed visits prove that we must be getting things right!
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in early September, and had a wonderful stay. Staff was very warm and helpful. Room was overlooking the amazing North Atlantic tide and good sized with efficient use of space, comfortable. The bar and breakfast room also overlooked the ocean, and we enjoyed going back to each day. We walked from the train station (others might prefer a cab), to the old city, and bike rode to Mont St Michel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Manager at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear JMD219

Thank you for your review.
Your comments are very much appreciated and very rewarding.
That's an amazing thing you did: a bike ride all the way to Mont saint Michel. It might give ideas to others!
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We only stayed at the kyriad for one night but it was the best we've stayed in in the sillon area so far. We didn't have a sea view but had a great private terrace big enough to relax and eat on. There hotel is well situated within way walking distance of the walled town but has an amazing beach front terrace. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Definitely going to stay at the kyriad again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichterswilJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir, thank you so much for your beautiful review.

We are very happy here, the staff and management to know that your stay was successful and we really hope to see you back with us soon. Perhaps the next year?

Please accept our best regards,

Patricia BIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Arrival with a car is a bit hit and miss, very few slots at the hotel so it's the streets but if you loiter a while something seems to come up. Once you've got somewhere nearby - stay put! It is free.

Hotel was really very pleasant. Room maybe a tad small but on floor 4 overlooking the sea it was a fantastic view on a summers day and well worth a few euros more, take your binoculars. It was quiet and comfy with a particularly boisterous spa bath!

It's a bit of a stroll into the city (about 15 mins) which would not be great in the rain but on a summers evening it was just what you need.

Excellent buffet breakfast that could be taken on the terrace if the weather permits.

Staff were good, checkout simple, I will aim to come back one day.

Room Tip: Worth spending for a sea view - it really is.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Platz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir, good afternoon.
We are so happy to discover your wonderful review. Thank you so much! You know, we have so many returning and regular customers who come every year in our hotel, And it is so wonderful for us the new customers like/love our place for their first visit and first experience in our hotel.
It is the proof we are on the good way.
You got a superior seaview room with massage bath and are happy to know that it delighted you.
We really hope to welcome you a next time. Thanks again for your review and perfect notation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Kyriad St-Malo for 2 nights.

Having booked a 2 floor <duplex> style room on the ground floor with balcony, i was unfortunately disappointed.
The room opens up on a common terrace, directly where guests all have access.
Usually, i would have left the doors wide open to breath the fresh ocean air, but because of this access i wanted to use the AC/fan, which was not open yet in June.
The mini bar was obviously not checked as 2 open and half consumed beverages were left in it.

this being said, the personnel seemed friendly and service oriented. So i wouldnt extrapolate too much my own experience. there seems to be value for the money, the boardwalk is beautiful and the old city is only 2 min drive or 15-20 min walk away.



Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank alain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmaloplage, Manager at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Alain

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you had a bad experience with one of our duplex apartments. Our regular guests who choose the duplex, especially summer time and for those with children, know that they will have a direct access to the beach by the bar terrace(open to non residents, no balcony). We glady give that information to the guests that book directly with us and the room description is also clearly available on our website. We are unable to add this info to some websites and we deeply regret it.
There is also no mention on any websites that we have air conditioning.
We are again very sorry that the room was below your expectations.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,726 reviews
0.6 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#31 of 81 in Saint-Malo
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage

Address: 49 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#16 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $69 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 star sea front hotel of 56 rooms, 27 with direct sea views, offering stunning sea views and a direct access to the beach. The hotel enjoys an ideal location. It’s within pleasant walking distance of the famous 'Thermes Marins', of Saint Malo’s old town and within easy reach of the railway station. There’s a good choice of fine restaurants nearby. Free and unlimited parking just outside the hotel (subject to availability). Paying and secure garage (2 places only) available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Saint Malo Plage Hotel Saint-Malo
Kyriad Hotel St Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing