We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveler rating
1,538
741
85
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,538
741
85
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool old town great hotel walled city sea front underground parking top floor sea view luxury hotel room was large great position only stayed one night separate toilet great shower intra muros reception staff balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff (thanks Filippa), very clean. Choose a room with sea view, astonish tide.
Location is perfect, 10 minutes walk to IntraMuros. Seven Seas, very good gourmet restaurant. Nearby, Restaurant Le Sillion, another great choice.
The city is amazing, long walks sure worthed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dragoss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Excellent location, very convenient for the old city - intra-muros.

We were particularly grateful for the service we received from the front desk staff, before check-in, during our stay, and indeed after our stay too. Well done!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey14585262085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to Saint Malo and the first stay at Le Nouveau Monde. We were there with our 8 year old son and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our requests. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from old town with all its different food and historical attractions. The hotel is relatively new and its modern decor is very clean and pleasant. The room was well equipped despite that it had a side view on the beach.The spa was nice and not too crowded despite the full occupancy. The bar on 1 st floor is very nice and has great view on the ocean. The only negative aspect was perhaps that if you wanted to fall asleep to the sound of the waves you also heard a little of the street noise. The WiFi was a little too slow for Netflix but the staff immediately furnished us with a repeater which fixed the problem . The restaurant offered excellent seafood choices but you need to make advance reservations if you want to have dinner there. My wife is French speaking but all staff spoke good English and were very friendly. We had a great house keeping crew (room 221, 17-21 August) who were very effective and friendly. The hotel offers great access to the beach and this is all our son needed.. Hint, if anyone likes shelling, the best finds are at the low tides..
The Hotel closeness to old town eliminates the need to use the car as old town parking options are very challenging.
We will definitely be back.
Rad, Patricia and Matthew

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rado270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence D, Directrcie adjointe at Hotel Le Nouveau Monde, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Sir,
Above all, I would like to thank you to have shared your feelings about your recent stay at the Nouveau Monde Hotel.
We take care about every guest remark to progress and get your entire satisfaction to maintain high standards
Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Well we had a wonderful welcome and the room was indeed fine, everything was grand, the little door opening on to the balcony, watching the tides in and out, the seagulls coming in for a few nuts on the other window....the restaurant of the 7 seas was disappointing and I could not quite understand why so many babies, I mean little babies in buggies? Do you do a special price for parents with little ones? Also I thought guests would dress for dinner in a fine dining restaurant,,,,,,,,,,mmmhhh maybe I am living in the past......The receptionists each and every one were helpful and friendly and found out where we could watch a premier game, maybe you need to subscribe to sky sports apparently you are asked this all the time from guests? Would rather this than go to a not so authentic Irish Pub. lol

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fair-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence D, Directrice adjointe at Hotel Le Nouveau Monde, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Sir,
Above all, I would like to thank you to have shared your feelings about your recent stay at the Nouveau Monde Hotel.
I’m sincerely sorry to read about your disappointment for the restaurant. As you came during french holidays there were many chidrens.
We take care about every guest remark to progress and get your entire satisfaction to maintain high standards
Thank you again for your feedback.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer you a better service for a next stay in Saint-Malo.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hotel, nice rooms, great location (across from the beach and a 10 min walk to the old town, parking on site and excellent service!

Only negative, the inroom coffee is instant and lousy.

Truly enjoyed the stay and will return without any hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bjinyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews