We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“French break”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our return trip from St Emilion and what a pleaseant surprise Saint Malo turned out to be. The hotel was modern efficient helpful and quiet, but very well situated to get into St Malo and had rstaurants all around it.

would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    508
    65
    17
    13
See reviews for
256
1,131
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Very efficient and polite staff. Great position in St Malo. On site parking is important. Good restaurant with bar snacks available. Restaurant is expensive but high quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirimido, Lombardia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After a "small" inconvenience about the "type" of room I booked..the hotel management did its upmost to change my room to the one I originally booked . After this, I must say that the complete staff of the hotel was very effecient. The room was silent, spotless clean with a gorgeous view of the ocean... breakfast was great. I did not try the restaurant as the comments where not the best. I reccomend controlling your booking of the type of room, whether with balcony, terrace or just sea view. Im not yet sure whether the inconvenience was the hotels fault or the booking site (I did not book directly with the hotel). In any case I definetely reccomend it!

Room Tip: Room 215 is facing the sea with a lovely little terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMLeonTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Nouvelle Monde on the way home before catching the ferry . Very good location near to beautiful old town and good for ferry next morning. Great secure parking with plenty of room for trailer as well! Rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable and quiet at night. Restaurant quite pricey and too much attention to a pretentious menu. Not very appropriate for kids. Overall though a Great stay and worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice Vibe with a great staff. Eager to please and make the stay enjoyable. Rooms are new and well appointed. Down side is they have a small balcony on the city side so if you like your window open you have to listen to the AC from the building across the street even on the Third Floor did not make a difference. Breakfast was better than most hotels in Europe. The staff could not make heads or tails of a request for an omelet language barrier and all. Wifi is Just ok a little hard to stream video but the TV had enough English speaking channels that it was not to much of a convenience. i would stay again.

Room Tip: City side room seem to have to content with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This modern hotel is a must. Opened in 2012, it is in front of the sea and 10 min walk from Saint-Malo intra-muros. Our rooms were comfortable, decorated with taste and had a terrace in front of the sea. It was very soothing to watch it in the veiled light of this June weekend.
The breakfast buffet was good and had a large choice of food and beverages.
On the last floor, we enjoyed the hydrotherapy pool for hours! I also had a 3-hour massage in the spa : it was heavenly!
I must add that the staff was very polite and helpful.
We want to come back asap.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RosePoudre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a few days stay with my wife to visit St-Malo and Bretagne northern coast.

The Hotel is quite new and everything is ok. The room was comfortable and quite large. All equipments were ok, also bath room was very large and clean.

The Le Nouveau Monde is well located directly on behind the sea and few minutes walk to St-Malo intra-muros.

we had a room with a balcony on the side of the building so with city view and seaview too.

We enjoyed swimming pool and hamam, the swimming pool is small but good, with hydro-massage holes.

Wi-Fi connection available in the room.

Parking not easy all around during summer but hotel has a garage.

Definitely a pleasent stay and a Hotel to visit again.

Room Tip: Seaview or city-view on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
1.0 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#34 of 81 in Saint-Malo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Nouveau Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Nouveau Monde

Property: Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Address: 64, Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Nouveau Monde 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the "Old town" of Saint-Malo and on the seafront of the Sillon Beach, the 4* Hotel Le Nouveau Monde offers 83 rooms from the Standard room to the Luxury Suite, sea view or south side. The rooms are decorated with trendy and nobles materials, a contemporary design and a warm and sweet atmosphere. Le Nouveau Monde also offers a restaurant with an exceptional view over the bay and a spa with a range of well-being cares. The pool has underwater jets and a swimming lane. In addition, the hotel offers meeting rooms to organize seminares, conferences.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Nouveau Monde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing