We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveler rating
1,582
967
252
86
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,582
967
252
86
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le cap horn restaurants offer sea water excellent breakfast buffet half board sea view main restaurant big hotel room price elegant hotel perfect stay old town on the small side bed was comfortable nice room train station spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

You know the feeling. Great expectations and anticipation of a wonderful stay, building up in the spacious lobby at check in. Going up to the third floor to find your rooms (adolescent kids and our dog accompanied us) only to find that one of the rooms reeked of old tobacco smoke whilst the other was just hot. Old fashioned and non refurbished, dirty bathrooms, just about anything you wouldn’t expect at a 5-star establishment. When complaining in the reception, the kind receptionist tried to be truly accommodating only to find her much less charming manager being as arrogant as any Parisian waiter with a bad hangover and an overused hairdryer. The unprofessional handling can possibly be rated 1-star. Apart from that, the lunch served on the Terrace was forgettable although the weather and wonderful view was exceptional. This was not excusing forgetting our desserts, perhaps explaining why? However, the dinner we had in the evening at Le Cap Horn was formidable, the service excellent and made up for much. Breakfast the next morning in the same premises was also very good. Checking out after one night + the above meals totaling €1000 is enough to consider other options next time we visit wonderful Saint-Malo.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank chagra0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Very nice Hotel, in a good location , just a bit far from old town of Saint Malo. Nice rooms with worn out windows where wind blows into your room. Absolutely delicious food with a reasonable price for its quality. Much better then in old town. Lovely swimming pool which gets quickly packed and its too small for such a big hotel. Very large Spa with many possibilities to enjoy however is so packed that makes it less pleasant especially on weekends. I think number of customers coming to spa from outside should be limited and I can't imagine how it is in high season!!!. Very nice hotel staff.

Room tip: Sea view and at the end of a hallway.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guiguiboubou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

We've been there the week before X mas and the hotel was quite busy. Staff is efficient and friendly, hotel is nice and location is really ideal to discover ST MALO and the cities around. You have to make a reservation for a parking space and even if quote expensive, I advise you to book a space as it's quite difficult to park outside near the hotel. Facilities of the hotel are very nice and clean. Restaurant and bar are comfortable and you always get nice food with your drinks at the bar. We had a little issue with a massager reservation where part of the offer was missing but after a talk with someone in charge, we had a very quick and professional reaction + a gift to compensate the mistake. To summarize, good place to stay and enjoy the spa and all the activities.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BULLIT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Many people would opt for the sea view at the Cap Horn restaurant. However, do try the downstairs restaurant La Verriere. You won’t be disappointed. The food is quite superb; the service excellent and the ambience takes you to another world. Quite charming. Whilst it is well used by the hotel residents it is also very welcoming to visitors to St Malo.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylJoy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Very good stay at the hotel and spa. It was a relaxing week. All the staff were friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant was enjoyable. I didn't like the room very much (it was a bit on the small side and overheated) but the bed was comfortable. In the spa, one treatment was disappointing 'affusions dynamiques'. I will come again. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bumble b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews