We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone upmarket!”
Review of Le Coude a Coude

Le Coude a Coude
Ranked #80 of 390 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Sussex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gone upmarket!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

On a previous visit a few years ago we liked the then "bistro" atmosphere, and attendant prices. This time we had an excellent, but surprisingly expensive, meal. We would visit again if celebrating a special occasion!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    63
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good cuisine ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a place where you can enjoy great fish and seafood prepared un a live kitchen before your eyes. My experience with starter and main course was neat, however desert was not exactly as good as I expected. Not bad at all either. Servers show a sincere smile and that's something valuable.

Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Heads up”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant experience on the month long vacation in France this time. It's is not just the quality of the food, ambience of the casual restaurant, the service, wine list. The place just ticks all my boxes. It's not cheap nor is it expensive. The food has a sea food focus due to its location. It does offer non sea food but what is the point of going there if you do not eat seafood.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piaseczno, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent seafood, friendly, English speakig service. Not a typical tourist place.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place was recommended to us by the owner of the #1 ranked restaurant on TA when he told us he was closed. It's amazing - everything we had was delicious and the wait staff was most helpful. Would go back again and again - this should be ranked much higher!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coude a Coude also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Le Coude a Coude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing