We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ibis within the old walled city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Ibis within the old walled city”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful position just within the main gate of the old walled city and yet we had a lovely spacious and quiet room. Friendly welcome from the staff and nice touches such as tea and coffee in reception nod chocolates for the children... and others...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TimBofGsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    428
    153
    50
    22
See reviews for
195
560
48
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Pro: good location in old town of saint malo

Con: no lift, meager breakfast except for fresh orange juice, found cigarette butts in toilet, room smelt of smoks despite of smoke free floor, rooms are small and unclean, expensive

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-AS, Responsable relations clients at ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Google Translation
Madame/Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Styles Saint Malo Centre Historique.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis Styles sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Notre établissement dispose bien d’un ascenseur, sur simple demande nous vous aurions attribué une chambre desservie par ascenseur.

En ce qui concerne votre remarque sur les petits déjeuners, nous sommes très étonnés car c’est l’un de nos points forts, comme vous pouvez le constater à travers les différents avis du site. Il a été élaboré par des diététiciens et se compose en 4 pôles.
Le Pôle Energie : Pain multicéréales, Corn flakes, Mélange muesli aux fruits secs, Croissant AOC pur beurre, Pain au chocolat AOC pur beurre et Baguette Parisienne.
Le Pôle Fraîcheur : Lait demi-écrémé, Yaourt nature, Fromage blanc, Jambon de Paris, Fromage Emmental, Yaourt aux fruits, beurre doux et demi-sel.
Le Pôle Hydra : Thé Sencha, Thé vert, Thé noir, Eau minérale, Café, Café crème, Noisette, Cappuccino, Lait chaud, chocolat.
Le Pôle Vitamine : Fruits secs, Fruits frais de saisons, Jus d’oranges pressées, Confitures de fruits, Nutella et miel, compotes.
Pour finir sur le petit déjeuner, nous avons même des produits réservés aux enfants mais qui séduisent également les parents comme les Pommes Potes, les Gervais à boire ou les Chocos.

Pour ce qui est de la cigarette, en effet notre établissement est 100% non fumeur, nous faisons face régulièrement à l’incivisme des gens et il est toujours difficile de les surveiller une fois dans leur chambre. Nous restons tout de même étonnés car notre équipe de nettoyage et nous même portons chaque jour de l’année la plus grande attention à nos chambres.
Je vous invite à me contacter directement par téléphone ou par mail afin de connaitre votre nom ainsi
que vos dates de séjour…ce qui nous permettra de faire le nécessaire afin que cela ne se reproduise pas.


De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location just inside the old walls and close to bars and restaurants as well as the port. Check-in was efficient and helpful and our rooms were a good size and very clean. However there is no parking at the hotel; there is limited parking in the street otherwise you have to park in the public car park at the port. This makes loading and unloading of luggage (and elderly parents) tricky as you have to park in a towing zone to unload and then move the car pretty quickly.

In addition, the entrance to the rooms is along the street from the reception and from the breakfast area. On a cold March morning this means donning coats etc and going out in the cold to get your breakfast which is a bit of a pain. We were on the 4th and 5th floors - the lift is miniscule. Two people without luggage or one person with luggage! It is also very noisy.

If these inconveniences don't bother you, it's a good hotel for a short stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we visited St Malo. The hotel situates right in the old town of St Malo, well located and easy to find. The room was small with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. They have plenty of choice and freshly squeezed orange juice which made a very good start of our day. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent, centrally located hotel for exploring Saint Malo. Clean and airy and staff were very welcoming. breakfast was good, with a fair choice of food. Free coffee and tea laid on in reception lounge. Room was small but had all that was needed for short stays. Hotel is split into 2 parts, the entry to one was down the side road. That had a lift but the maim hotel didn't so if mobility problems, this is not the hotel for you

Room Tip: if unable to easily navigate stairs, ask for room in separate part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is great it's in the center of the Historic city of St Malow france, Our room over looked the city wall and across the bay to the lovely beach. The rooms are quiet and there is a small lift in the Apartment style rooms. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor overlooking the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This lovely hotel is just inside the main entrance to the historic part of St Malo, and looks like it has recently been renovated. The room in which we stayed had views over the harbour and the ramparts (keep the net curtains pulled unless you are exhibitonist because people walk the ramparts particularly early in the morning or as the sun sets). The hotel is ideal placed for exploring the historic centre, and is close to some lovely restaurants.
The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The variou staff were very pleasant and helpful, providing lots of suggestions for local restaurants.
Ibis Styles hotels are all inclusive, and the complimentary breakfast buffet has a good choice.
It makes an ideal overnight hotel for travellers returning to the UK on the Brittany Ferries crossing because it is 3 minutes drive from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: For views of the harbour ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors, otherwise you will be looking at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#23 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
#14 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique

Property: ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Address: 4 Place du Poids du Roi, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly All Seasons Saint Malo Centre Historique)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all the rates at the All Seasons St Malo Centre Historique. Our hotel is in the heart of the walled city, the historical center of Saint-Malo. It is right by the beaches and just a few minutes from the Palais du Grand Large convention center and the port and ferry terminal. It is also the ideal base for exploring the northern coast of Brittany, the Channel Islands, Mont Saint Michel, Cancale, Dinard and Dinan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing