We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes”

Creperie Froment & Sarrasin
Ranked #186 of 419 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Was walking around the old town looking for somewhere to eat and decided on this place as it had some people dining but still room for our group of 4. We had the egg, ham and cheese crepe followed by the sugar and butter pancake. Both were great. The pancake was so light and the ingredients were just enough without it being too sweet. Great place for a quick and cheap dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Webo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 320 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Good for family lunches, offers a nice variety of galettes, burgers and pancakes. Local cider is a must to try.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yulia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

It was raining and we were trying to find an open restaurant to have a late lunch. Another restaurant pointed us towards this one. We were the only ones in there. We had only been in St Malo a day or two and found out that almost everyplace has crepes, savory and dessert. We do not speak French so it was fun ordering. Most employees spoke a little English, so we got by. We had seen Gallette on all the menus and had no idea what they were. So took the plunge and ordered two. Turns out to be a savory crepe. We had the chicken curry which was very good but could have used more curry for my taste. The other was andouille sausage and egg. It was excellent. We had a 1/2 carafe of red wine and the total check was 25 Euros.

The restaurant is on a corner with outside seating. There is a small park across the street and this was a perfect place to watch the rain and relax. The staff seemed not to care too much, and they were not busy so we had no problems just sitting there.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Went for dinner on a rainy night, shown to a table and then watched waiter chat and gaze around him as though he was on a night out. After a lengthy wait we eventually had to hail him or we would still be there now. Three requests to get the water. Astonishingly we went back, hoping to get a drink, I accept it was just getting to lunch time, a surly young lady came out and wanted to know if we were eating and then without a word of apology or regard to the number of empty tables turned us away.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank RHC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This restaurant is set in a lovely,leafy square,a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by.I was impressed with the range of dishes on offer as by now we were getting bored with just crepes.The homemade burgers and chips were absolutely delicious,as were my scallops and potatoes dauphinoise.The waitress was so warm and friendly it was a pleasure to eat there.On top of that,the prices were very reasonable,especially the children's meals.Highly recommended !

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eniddiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Froment & Sarrasin also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Creperie Froment & Sarrasin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing