We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 740 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BoltonSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and have always found the ibis chain of hotels great value. Although a little more tired this hotel is still very clean and offers great value for money. We also used the restaurant during our stay and found both the food and service excellent. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Doubs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

When all you want from a motel/hotel is a good night's sleep, it is very disappointing to be awoken by excessive noise several times during the night. Otherwise everything about the place was brilliant - food, staff, service, situation - all brilliant - just the sleep factor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travelsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and the quality of the service, food and comfort continues to improve, giving excellent value for money. Another attraction is the ample parking space especially when compared with the limited parking available in St Malo itself. Close to the hotel are a number of shops & a Carrefour supermarket ideal for any last minute shopping

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Set in a commercial estate on the suburbs to the town, this is a good hotel which compares favourably with Premier Inns. A good night's rest in a good hotel which had a reasonably secure parking area, a bonus if you are travelling with a lot of holiday luggage. The food was good but I feel I might have got better value elsewhere. I would use the Hotel for accommodation again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times & have always been pleased with the comfort & service offered. The hotel is situated just a few minutes away from the Cross Channel ferry port and is an excellent place to get a good night's sleep upon arrival or the night before departure. It is on the La Madeleine complex close to numerous shops and a large Carrefour supermarket. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and the ensuite has a large modern walk in shower. Even when the hotel has been very busy, as on this last occasion, the rooms are well soundproofed, so guests are never disturbed by others. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The only thing that would make our stay even better would be if tea or coffee making facilities were provided.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Podge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
896 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#9 of 82 in Saint-Malo
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#46 of 82 in Saint-Malo
802 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jou...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
244 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#23 of 82 in Saint-Malo
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Address: Ave. Du General De Gaulle La Madeleine, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
#25 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for a sightseeing break, the Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine is located on the edge of the city, a few kilometres from the beaches of the Cite Corsaire, Mont Saint Michel and Cape Frehel. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast from the walls of the old city of Saint Malo. The hotel offers 73 rooms with WiFi (including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace, a car park and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing