We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room servicing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not feeling well forced myself out of my room for 10am to allow for cleaning,4pm arrived back to my room still feeling unwell for a sleep to find room not serviced,very poor.Please note this review would not send as I had not wtitten 100 characters,how daft is this

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pink625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 748 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked the Ibis Saint Malo Madeleine this morning because we always stay in an Ibis but never again. Arrived at 11.30pm after my husband driving from the Ibis in Vallodolid Spain to be told with three children that even though we had booked the room and my husband had given them his card details that they had given it to somebody else even though had advised them that we would be arriving late as he was driving up from France. Dont let it be you next if they can do it to a family with 3 children they will give your room to somebody else just like that. Whats worse is the hotel that they told us to go down the road to is part of the Accor Group and believe me when I say it hasnt been dusted in a year and the stains on the carpet I've never seen anything like it, its missing the door and there no head board cushions, this will be my next review.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to catching the ferry from St Malo. Having stayed in the Ibis brand before, both in UK and the continent, we know that all the hotels are within the budget, clean and comfortable. La Madeline is no exception. Although on a main road there was absolutely no traffic noise whatsoever due to very good double glazing. With free WIFI readily available, the only small criticism is, unlike in the UK, tea and coffee making facilities are unavailable. At 72 Euros just for the room, we still feel that it is good value for money and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guerndonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We are a family of two adults and three children and having exchanged several e-mails with the hotel requesting whether they could provide adjoining rooms, to which they confirmed they could, we booked two rooms online. When we checked in, we were given two rooms at either end of the hotel! We were just too tired to complain! We ate in the hotel restaurant - food was good but certainly not cheap. All in all, the two rooms with no breakfast plus dinner for the family amounted to just under £200 and that was with an online discount!! It would have been cheaper to drive to Cherbourg and sail overnight in a cabin on the ferry. In short, the hotel was clean (beds were very uncomfortable!) and the food good but if you are looking for a reasonably priced stopover for the ferry - BE CAREFUL!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piwi0670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I liked the hotel the parking was excellent. The hotel looked clean and bright and not tired. Although it is on a retail site the landscaping made it attractive and it was quiet during the night for a good nights sleep. The beds were new and comfortable the only comment is that the mattress protector made it hot. We ate a very nice reasonably priced fish meal in the restaurant without the hassle of driving back into the Old Town, parking and walking a long way. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterGeffosses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

very comfortable as are all ibis i stay at. a few smoking bedrooms would be a plus. good location for the surrounding area. service was good and polite at all times.the room was clean and comfortable and a shower was good and preferred.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landain56500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis on our return journey from the Vendee and It was a welcome stop over after a long journey. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean and comfortable and a nice breakfast sent us on our way to the Ferry heading for Portsmouth. Would have liked a coffee in the bedroom, but thats not a big issue. Will definitely recommend it to my friends and hope to see U again in the future. Merci beaucoup.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancingqueen021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
1.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#9 of 82 in Saint-Malo
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#47 of 82 in Saint-Malo
808 reviews
2.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#28 of 82 in Saint-Malo
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#23 of 82 in Saint-Malo
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Address: Ave. Du General De Gaulle La Madeleine, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for a sightseeing break, the Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine is located on the edge of the city, a few kilometres from the beaches of the Cite Corsaire, Mont Saint Michel and Cape Frehel. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast from the walls of the old city of Saint Malo. The hotel offers 73 rooms with WiFi (including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace, a car park and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing