We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Saint Malo Madeline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis Saint Malo Madeline”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

A good place for overnight en route from or to port. Reception staff especially friendly but restaurant management wasn't very professional, off hand and lots of complaining to customers about the long hours and so forth. Food is average to good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    337
    100
    27
    9
See reviews for
167
379
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Even though the location wasn't particulary pretty, it was extremely convenient for the ferry port and because we were only staying one night this didn't really bother us. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the service good. The hotel met our expectation and we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very nice hotel.....the room was wondeful.....very comfortable....it felt like home.....and the most amazing is that lovely hotel offer free internet in the lobby.....
Thank you!!!!!!!! I would sure be back.........

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maja_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plockton
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We needed an overnight stay conveniently located for the Saint Malo ferry. The Ibis was a good choice for a short and primarily functional stay. All aspects of the room were good and the restaurant perfectly adequate. Not an interesting location or the bargain price one might hope for from a 'chain' but it was entirely satisfactory for our purpose.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#11 of 81 in Saint-Malo
848 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#46 of 81 in Saint-Malo
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,517 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Property: Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Address: Ave. Du General De Gaulle La Madeleine, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
#25 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for a sightseeing break, the Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine is located on the edge of the city, a few kilometres from the beaches of the Cite Corsaire, Mont Saint Michel and Cape Frehel. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast from the walls of the old city of Saint Malo. The hotel offers 73 rooms with WiFi (including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace, a car park and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing