We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house - near three sandy beaches”
other travelers have booked this property
The house : terrace and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house : terrace and garden
House and terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The house : terrace and garden
House and terrace
Terrace
House and garden
House and garden
Colonial living room
Eat-in-kitchen
Kitchen
Indian bedroom at the ground floor with 2 twin beds and bathroom
Mezzanine at the first floor
Afraican room with double bed and shower
Japonese room with double bed and shower
Chinese bedroom with a double bed and shower room.
Shara room with twin beds and adjacent bathroom
Bathroom
Le Val beach in winter (at 500 m.)
Landscape nearby
Nicet beach at 300 metres
View to Saint Malo from Le Pont beach (300 metres)
Le Pont beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathrynBl...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spacious house - near three sandy beaches”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Three couples from our family and two small children stayed here for a fortnight. We had an excellent time in this delightful and beautifully appointed home. All rooms were very interesting in terms of the hand-picked contents from around the world. The children loved the enclosed garden. And we had a great time on the local beaches as well as the children's playground. We made a variety of day trips and profited from this beautiful region. A very quiet and safe location for children and families but with three sandy beaches in walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roadtonow...
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Large House in Saint Malo”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A good large house in the outskirts of St Malo - everything was good with the house, plenty of room and facilities for our party of 9 (although only 2 toilets). Easy access to a number of lovely beaches within 5-10 minute walk, good facilities in the local village of Rotheneuf (patisserie, local supermarket, bar and restaurant (well worth a visit to Table Louise) which are a 10 minute walk away and easy access to St Malo on the number 8 bus which stops about 2 mins from the house.

Friendly welcome from the lady who met us with the keys etc for the property

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davecbr
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I want to return”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I loved this place!
Picturesquely set in a quiet cul-de-sac in Rotheneuf, a village about 7 minutes to the north east of Saint-Malo.
We were a party of six adults so the house was big enough to allow us plenty of space.
Very well appointed and set up. There was a TV, an old CRT but we never tried it, we were always too busy and too content in this place to need the distraction of TV.
We had four or five nights here and for me it turned out to be the most enjoyable place we stayed in over the six weeks we spent overseas.
Everyone loved the area of Saint-Malo and Rotheneuf in particular.
We used the well-equipped kitchen, even if my French failed in translating the oven's instructions which delayed a dinner one night. No big deal - 20:00 instead of 19:15, we eventually ate and enjoyed the meal: fresh white fish bought from a harbour poisonnière that afternoon and amazingly high quality vegetables bought from the excellent local Carrefour supermarket in Rue Pasteur Rotheneuf. Can't speak more highly of this supermarket. The fruit & veg were of exceptional quality and freshness.
In addition the bread from the local boulangerie was excellent as were the pastries from the patisserie next to Carrefour.
I could almost emigrate and be very happy here!

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikhail P
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice holiday villa with five comfortable bedrooms and bid garden”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this nice house which is located in a walking distance form two sandy beaches. By car it is very close to Cancale with its fresh oysters and the beautiful fortress of St-Malo.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms, Living room and Garden
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing