We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and wonderful value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table d'Henri

La Table d'Henri
Reserve with
La Table d'Henri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #147 of 373 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Price range: $24 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated just a step from inside. Henri's Table waits for you for a lunch or a dinner, in family, in business(affairs), or for two. OPEN 7j / 7 of 12h-14h30 and of 19h-22h30. This beautiful establishment in the contemporary design has a magnificent view on the bay of Saint-Malo and proposes you a menudiversified around the products of the sea: seafoods, oysters, shellfish, fishes of the market but also the desserts at the same time classic but gourmets and gourmands. The malouine and tourist clientele appreciates the quality of the cooking and the service. Menus answering all the budgets. 3 dining rooms (150 places all in all). The bit extra: fantastic view over some of the monuments of Saint-Malo and her bay.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service and wonderful value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have just returned from La Table d'Henri and felt compelled to write this review.
Firstly have read the previous review I feel that either they visited on a bad day or it was a different restaurant.
We are English and know little of the French language ie 'school French' and found the service even though we were English impeccable. We were recommended the restaurant by the hotel we are staying at 'The Mercure Hotel'.
They gave us a 2 4 1 voucher and told us to give it a try and we duly did!
As I have said the service was fabulous and the food was exceptional, great quality, big portions and the best value for money this trip to France.
3 courses and a battle if good wine for €49, what great value for money!!!
The starter of salmon and scallops excellent, the main to die for and the dessert...... Ice cream on fire WOW!
We would highly recommend and we will return on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    237
    130
    101
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware, unless you are from St. Malo”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A strange place. Local people are given a warm welcome and distinctly preferential treatment. Strangers are greeted with a cold indifference throughout and made to wait. My meal was acceptable - just - but I was pleased I had chosen the least expensive menu. A couple opposite thought her scallops smelled and tasted "off" and his oysters were not fresh enough. The lady maitre'd was totally uninterested and did not offer replacements. The place was severely understaffed yet the maitre'd still did the absolute minimum to help her hard-pressed waiting staff, simply looking on or chatting with her favoured local customers even when diners were taking their bread baskets up to the bar themselves for replenishments. Nobody asked me if everything was satisfactory either during the meal or afterwards when I settled the bill. Maybe they anticipated what the response was likely to be. A place to be avoided - unless you live in St. Malo and know the maitre'd personally.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhistlingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Be aware of your customers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arrived early evening,restaurant empty,asked if booked?
Because not local given a poor table with no view,a French
couple arrived had two beers and two cassoulets,shown to a
table for four with an excellent view,we had aperitifs,wine
desserts after dinner drinks and spent over 150 euros.
Do not judge a book by it's cover!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value, great tasting food and nice surroundings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We looked at several restaurants before choosing this one.
We chose the formule for 16 euros and enjoyed a fantastic mushroom salad, salmon and crème Brule.
The restaurant was quite full and we would book next time to ensure a table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nevertoolate_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have eaten in St malo on many occasions, and we have felt that several of the old town restaurants tend to be a bit overpriced and not overly welcoming to tourists, hence we thought we would try this one - out of the town a little, convenient to our hotel, and the menu looked good.

For our visit, the restaurant was full, but service remained excellent - attentive, but quite unhurried, so we didn't feel as though we were being hurried to clear the table. The food choice was great, with some quite unusual dishes, but everything we ordered was excellent. The other big surprise was that portions were very generous - fortunately we ordered individually rather than by the set menu - three courses would have been pushing it a bit. Wine is reasonably priced - not the cheapest, but good choice.

The restaurant is also on the sea front, and raised above road level so great views from the dining room we were in, but some seating is at the side of the restaurant.

We will use again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ptripsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table d'Henri also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to La Table d'Henri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing