We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly restaurant close to Sillon beach with good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le bouche a oreille

Le bouche a oreille
Ranked #65 of 373 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant close to Sillon beach with good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived at 1.50 p.m. for lunch, having been turned away from all the other restaurants in the area (too late), and were warmly welcomed and very well looked after. A cheery, modern decor and good food. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    116
    24
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant three times during our week in St Malo.
The staff are very welcoming, the chef speaks very good English and the food is wonderful.
The ambience is calm and friendly and we cannot recommend it highly enough.
It is also good value.
We will be back and will tell our friends about this really good find.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caroldeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pleasant good value restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place came with some good reviews and we were not disappointed. It is quite small, very bright and modern looking. The staff are friendly and there is an excellent choice of set menus at varying prices. An extra bonus for the limited french speaker is that it is easy to follow the menu and wine list and the staff speak some english. Over the time of our short break in St Malo we tried several of the set menus on offer and found them all very good. Wine is reasonably priced. A good sign was the number of French people eating there. There are a number of other restaurants nearby which are also probably worth a try particularly "Les Embruns" which was fully booked the night we tried there. "Le Bouche a Oreille" appeared always quite full so perhaps at the weekends booking is worthwhile.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brucebassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the moules frites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Good value, especially in the menu formules. The restaurant is run by a very nice couple, service was quick, and they speak English. It's a small restaurant, so don't be surprised if it's full. It's very popular with the locals, and they're usually completely full on a Saturday night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very relaxed, excellent food, lovely ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were on an overnight visit en route to the Ferry port and staying close by. The restaurant was full and busy but lively and the service was first class. Food was excellent and very reasonable. Owner / chef and his staff contributed to the ambiance and we would thoroughly recommend this place if you are in St Malo.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerrymulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le bouche a oreille also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Le bouche a oreille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing