We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Port-Malo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Port-Malo
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The location - Intra Muros - was perfect, very close to the city walls where you can admire the sea. The size of the room and the bathroom was good and everything was clean. The hotel is in a very old building with charm. Ask for a room at the first floor if you have a lot of luggage because it can be difficult to climb on the steep staircase.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Port-Malo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

such a freindly hotel i was in the attic room double +single on balcony very bijoux but everything you need nice bathroom,comfy bed wi-fi tv freindly staff brew their own beer snack food of superb quality busy bar but very accomodating i dot not drink alchohol but made sans alcool drinks double glazing seemed effective i slept well and will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: very busy so take what you can get!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed outside the walls the first night - not worth it at all - a long dull way to walk through the harbour, especially at night. Then we found this little hotel (through the tourist office) which turned out to be clean, cheap, central though simple hotel. Very friendly and flexible staff. Strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarvoyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This one star "hostel" is above a bar. It is also opposite two bars ! My husband and I stayed for one night prior to catching the Ferry back to UK. The stairs are narrow, steep and spiral (not for the elderly). The room and attached shoer room are tiny BUT they are very clean. Bed comfortable. Once you've said that, you've said it all. We were entertained by singing until the early hours of the morning as the bars emptied. Take an eye mask and ear plugs and you will be OK. We will not stay there again. On wandering the area we spotted many more small hotels, all two star, one of which we shall try next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SuffolkSophisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorenzo54021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank byrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont calmes (fenêtres fermées) mais il n'y a pas d'ascenseur et l'escalier...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flifli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#55 of 81 in Saint-Malo
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nautilus
Hotel Le Nautilus
#3 of 81 in Saint-Malo
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Pedro
Hotel San Pedro
#25 of 81 in Saint-Malo
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#65 of 81 in Saint-Malo
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Cite
Hotel de la Cite
#50 of 81 in Saint-Malo
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port-Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port-Malo

Address: 15 rue Sainte Barbe, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range: $77 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Port-Malo 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Port-Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing