We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
381
114
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
114
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel great location helpful couple intra muros small hotel helpful hosts highly recommend hotel old town short walk to everything lovely owners take great pride on demand couple who run hotel is clean crepes breakfast buffet is brittany coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a small hotel inside the old city walls. The location is superb with only a short walk to everything in St. Malo. The hotel is run by a pleasant and helpful couple that give it a cozy feeling. There is no parking but public pay parking is nearby. This is a well run, clean ,comfortable hotel with great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Camper198152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionHotelAbers, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We received such a warm welcome. We stayed on our way to south France and then again on our way back. It was a beautiful place and we will definitely return. Lottie our dog was also made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jabllb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionHotelAbers, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. It’s a lovely clean friendly hotel. Located within the city walls close to everything. Lovely people who run it are so helpful. The bed was so comfortable and we had one of the larger rooms overlooking the street. An excellent buffet breakfast. An interesting old part of St Malo. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. There is no parking but selection of car parks are a very short walk away. A very pleasant stay. Oh and they have the cutest of dogs.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulinesolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionHotelAbers, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this so kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel. Special thanks from Bijou, our cute dog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay. We wanted to stay in the old city walls - Intra Muros and needed somewhere not too far from the Ferry Port where we arrived from Jersey, and walkable from the train station that was our departure point the next morning.
This hotel was perfect for that. It also gave us time for a late evening stroll and a morning wander around before we walked to the train station,
We arranged with the hotel for a late check in and recieved a very kind and friendly welcome at 22.00 when we arrived. Charming hotel and very friendly service.

Room tip: We were given a room at the back of the hotel looking into a very quiet little courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerBean41CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Located in the center of St-Malo. Easy to find. We were greeted and shown to our room. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable for sleeping. Family run, they are open and helpful. We received good guidance on things to see and places to eat. The breakfast buffet is excellent and worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulLuehrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionHotelAbers, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We've been delighted to host you in our family hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews