We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
259
95
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
95
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel small hotel great location helpful couple authentic experience room was clean and comfortable old town wonderful hosts couple who run this lovely hotel brittany coast traditional hotel our honeymoon nice breakfast crepes the main square intra muros
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 360 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We spent a couple of nights as a couple here at the end of August 18. Nice location, inside the walls and easy for restaurants, bars and the city ramparts. Nice room (street view), very quiet. Breakfast was nice (included cake!). Could not have been more friendly and helpful, and excellent English made up for our poor French. Very good for the price, thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGACHE P, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your so kind review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel very comfortable and clean owners very friendly and helpful the location is great being close to many good restaurants breakfast was included wide selection to choose from and was delicious

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGACHE P, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Small family run hotel in the centre of St Malo. Takes around 20 mins to walk from the ferry terminal. Rooms are clean and functional. They serve breakfast which is good and there are three v good restaurants in the same street. Decent wi-fi as well. Worth doing a trip to Dinard the other side of the bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank PaulfromLondon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGACHE P, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Our stay in the Hotel was perfect, the staff spoke perfect English and were friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was in a perfect location for sightseeing around St Malo. Thanks again for a great stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Timtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGACHE P, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Hotel Des Abers where we received a
very friendly reception from the proprietors who could not have been more charming and attentive.
The hotel is in a perfect spot .The room we had was of an adequate size and the petit dejeuner was very enjoyable .

There was nothing which we could complain about.

Tom and Jean

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGACHE P, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Abers, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for your so kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews