We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Creperie Margaux

Creperie Margaux
Ranked #11 of 380 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent! The staff was friendly and very fast to take us our order. They made it at the moment. You have a lot of different kind of galletes and creps. The prices are reasonable and the location is very nice. The toilet was very clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    204
    39
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good !!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The crepes we have eaten over there were very good and with a good quality of all the ingredients. The choice is wide and interesting with also some 'different' tastes.
The price definitely aligned with the quality.
Good restaurant if you are in the old city (intramuros) of S.Malo .....and you are not able to decide among the various places you can find.
The crepes themselves were very thin and well coked.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cicciode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Friendly Service & Tasty Crepes”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

During our day trip in St Malo, we stopped in and ordered an apple cinnamon & banana chocolate crepe each. Cute small creperie with a patio and indoor seating. Tasty, delicious crepes & lovely service. Great for a snack or dessert stop!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great range and really friendly service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Great range of cider and drinks and galettes and crepes. Even has salads! Nice atmosphere and the lady who runs the place is lovely. One of the good creperies of Saint-Malo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tastytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Try the crepes, but not the galettes”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went to Creperie Margaux because our B&B recommended it. We had the Galette Du Jour, it was okay, edible, but wouldn't want to try it again. However, I must point out the caramel crepe was out this world. It was so good , we ordered another one. My advise would be to try the crepes but not the galettes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midwestretireee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Margaux also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Creperie Margaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing