We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$289
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$150
$139
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Saint Malo Plage(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$82
$80
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$145
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets(Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
B&B Saint-Malo Sud(Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
397
182
26
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
182
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barrooms are smallseaside hotelold townoverlooking the beachminute walksea view roomtop floornice bathroomwalled citystreet sidehotel is perfectstayed for one nightyogurttrain stationcreperietide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 618 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here last night. Easy to park within walking distance. Rooms well decorated and stylish. Comfy bed. Warm.
Dinner was off by the time we arrived by ferry which was disappointing, but there was a fabulous restaurant nearby who could accommodate us at 9pm.
Wifi signal was strong and able to be used in rooms.
Only ten minute walk to intramuros.
I would recommend as an easy place to find ferry as well.

Room Tip: We had city view which was just on street, but sea veiws were another 50 for across the corridor!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for three nights in April. When we arrived there had been a mix-up with our rooms (by LateRooms, not the hotel) but this was soon resolved. When we got to the rooms we thought we were in the wrong hotel! The pictures on the internet were of the (two-star) hotel before it had undergone a total refurbishment over the winter. The rooms were stunning. We had rooms on the street side. There was no problem with traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent and the choice plentiful. The view overlooking the beach was lovely. The hotel is only a little way along the promenade from the Intra-muras of Saint-Malo, a fifteen minute stroll at most. We managed to park outside or across the road without a problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Les Ambassadeurs and they fully deserve their three stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyholidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we came to this hotel by chance to realise it was the best hotel in our trip. the place was recently renovated,the rooms, though small are nice and clean and with a beautiful view to the ocean, where tou can watch the tide twice a day and hear the music of the sea all noght long. the dining room, facing the promenad near the ocean,with a neat and elegant decoration, breakfast was great and the service was super. also on top of the roof there is a balcony facing the ocean.

Room Tip: ask fo r a room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tova10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight in early May. The photos online make the rooms look a lot larger so it was a real squeeze with our bags and a travel cot in the room. But the quality of the room (its fittings, furnishings, etc) is high class. We had a room looking over the street but it was still very quite. The hotel's about one kilometer away from the old town but we either walked or easily parked nearby the walls. Parking for the hotel is only available in the street. We parked right or the front, but it could be tough to find a spot when it's busy. Highlight of the stay was breakfast in the morning. It was a great way to stay the day - overlooking the beach in the cozy creperie. I'm not sure how much it was, but it was worth it, as along with the normal French buffet of breads, cerals, etc you were offered either a freshly fried egg or pancake. Overall I would stay again,  but only if there was 2 - not 3 of us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I cannot recommend the Hotel Ambassadeurs in St Malo highly enough. We had a room with a sea view - this is what made our room so amazing. When we first arrived the tide was out and there was a large expanse of sand. Some time later when we looked out the window again the tide had come right in and the water seemed to be only metres away from the hotel, with waves crashing right up against the wall of the long esplanade which goes right by the hotel. It is a very small hotel with a very small lift and the room was quite small too, but the stunning view and location well and truly compensated for the small size of the room.
The restaurant downstairs is also small, but very charming and looking right at the water also.
It was a very pleasant walk from the hotel into the walled city of St Malo which is full of character, fun and lots of good shopping. When it was time to leave and we asked the hotel staff to help us book a taxi to the station because we speak very little French, we were pleasantly surprised when the thoughtful hotel owner offered to drive us to the station himself.
We had a 7 week holiday and stayed in four different countries and many hotels, but the time we spent in St Malo was my favourite part of the holiday.
Jill Harris (from Australia)

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with Sea View
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews