We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
8
31
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
14
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This is a very friendly hotel. We rented a family room for 1 night to break up a long journey and we were very pleased with the location and also the quality of the hotel.

Our room was clean and was large enough for the 4 of us. We also had dinner at the hotel which was superb.

La Rotonde is a couple of miles from the centre of St Malo, but it's in a pretty upscale neighbourhood and there is a beautiful walk into St Malo along the beach front.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Directeur général at La Rotonde, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. This kind of comment is the best return we can have and we thank you for that.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and please, if you come back, we will be happy to see you again.

Cordially

Laura LEMARRE,
Executive assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is a pizzaz join but much more than that. Family owned with an expanded menu. A large pie and side salad is more than enough for 2 people even those with big a big hunger. To add to the experience, beside great pies is the fact that the tables are set with fine clothes.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Dudley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: pas de vue, carrefour motorisé
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelR11191, Responsable réception at La Rotonde, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews