We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
398
105
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
105
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond car lift modern hotel small glass enclosed balcony great hotel stayed one night deluxe room air conditioning train station city centre comfortable rooms underground parking per night convenient location within walking distance turntable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 528 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Good sized rooms, v modern & comfortable. Spa & pool added attraction to a hotel which is a bit souless. Breakfast has wide choices but only its convenience is worth the cost, but an enjoyable, relaxing & effortless stay. Supportive staff. 3 mins walk to new rail terminus; 5 mins walk to city centre

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Stephen Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Great location, Close to city-centre, transportation and relatively quiet neighbourhood (I use ear plugs when I have a room facing the street. If you have a room facing the backyard, this is not necessary). Hospitable staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice amenities. Tasty breakfast! I A highly recommended hotel!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

This place is quite fantastic, right in walking distance of the opera house and "downtown historic" area of Rennes, it does not seem like much from the outside but inside is a very relaxing and pretty lobby. As part of our reservation we had an hour in the pool area which is capped at 6 people per hour and has a pool, jacuzzi and steam room as well as a refreshment table. Since my party had three people it felt almost like having the place to ourselves! Everyone agreed it was the best part of the hotel. The rooms are nicely laid out and with big windows (deluxe room with queen bed) I would definitely stay here again. (Side note, thai restaurant almost right across the street is really good!)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Moniquetravels2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Excellent location. Good staff. I agree with Worldtraveler9 about the bathroom. Whoever persuaded the upscale hotels to install showers that require a PhD to operate, have no shelves or places to hang things and “open concept” bathrooms should be locked up. Hip looking. Frustrating to use. Same comments re slow knock you off internet. But who’s in the room that long? I would definitely stay again. Now that I have my bathroom master’s degree.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Comfortable rooms, quiet and tranquil rooms in the centre of Rennes, and accommodating, welcoming staff made our stay at the Saint-Antoine most enjoyable. The spa package offered through Booking.com was a real treat, and the reception was extremely diligent in booking us into the tight schedule in advance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnaraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews