We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    336
    128
    48
    19
See reviews for
86
197
84
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As you exit Renne’s big train station (which may be replaced in the next few years), you see a two-block arc of nice restaurants and hotels. The All Seasons is on the extreme, right end – which is also by the bus station. So this hotel’s location is excellent for transportation concerns. (We took a one-day, round trip bus ride to visit famous and fascinating Mont St. Michel, which is about 90 minutes north.)

The décor tilts a bit toward the modern and streamlined, but it’s still well-furnished and comfortable. The desk staff was generally quite pleasant and helpful. We really liked the large, self-serve breakfasts that were available in the dining area.

Our one issue involved room choice. We originally had a very large room, but the air conditioning didn’t work, as verified by a desk clerk. They couldn’t fix it on short notice. So they moved us to a much smaller room, for the same price. The bed took so much floor space that we had to place our suitcases behind the door, which meant we could only open the door part way. But there was a very spacious desk area. The TV was nice. And the bathroom was almost futuristic. We survived well enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for one night (a Monday)

Our room was on the fourth floor and overlooked the station. It had a small balcony. The square in front of the station seemed to be busy with both cars and people whenver we looked - but the room was very quiet.

To us the room was small - with very little room around the bed. The shower room was an integral part of the room - with only a frosted glass partition/door between the bedroom and the toilet/shower.

Free tea and coffe was available - but this was from a urn near reception.

Breakfast was good with a choice of the usual continental offerings (ham / cheese / croissants / tea /coffee etc)

Overallm the hotel was very clean. It was perfectly situated for the railway station and probbaly a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area of Rennes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is very good located, just across the street from Rennes Train Station. Decoration is modern and nice. Rooms are tiny, but clean. On the other side, service is poor. After checking in, we tried tohave a shower, but never could. Water was cold. We asked for someone to come and check the water temperature. The receptionist came, and even though he noticed that the water was cold, he said we could have a shower in that condition anyway, that the water was not that cold. He tried to solve the problem, and promised to call us back. We waited for almost an hour, nothing happened. We called to the reception again, and they said they could not solve the problem till next morning, as the manager was not there. They said the hotel had a problem with the water, and it was not only our bedroom. We finally decided to leave the hotel, and went to other much better, for a similar price. All Seasons service ruined the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

One thinng I like about France (except Paris) is that you can easily get relatively high standards of quality for quite a low price

And this hotel was no exception.

Located just across the station, it provided clean and nicely decorated (however basically) rooms with huge flat TV-screens.

Staff was very welcoming and relaxed, there were lots of complimentary services (wifi, water, tea-coffee, newspapers).

The breakfast was standard but all products were fresh and tasty.

All in all I have no complains at all, especially for such a low price. I'll definitely come back again

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank frosty1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovendegem, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

All Seasons Rennes is a very good hotel, just next to the train station of Rennes. Our room had all comfort, we had no complaints or whatsoever. Breakfast is standard, but good. City centre of Rennes is 15 minutes walking. We were happy with our stay at All Seasons and we would come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthiasVlassembrouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#6 of 64 in Rennes
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
391 reviews
Saint Hélier
Inter-Hotel Le Sevigne
Inter-Hotel Le Sevigne
#14 of 64 in Rennes
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Address: 15 Place de la Gare, 35000, Rennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing