We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
138
311
105
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
311
105
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stayed here room was clean gluten free options perfect location building work minute walk merci beaucoup an easy walk no frills an overnight stay nice hotel rennes centre gare old town vertigo brittany hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Be informed there is only air conditioning at this new city centre hotel during July and August irrespective of the weather which appears to be purely based on cost rather than traveller comfort.

Temperature in the room at 10.00 pm (granted it was 22 c today Oct 4th ) is 25 c - air con running but not blowing cold - requested whether it was broken but told that only operational in July and August which is ridiculous for a new city centre brand hotel.

Stayed a few times before but not again given the response

Poor and poor response when questioned

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hitchenmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour hitchenmike,

Merci pour votre retour et commentaire.
Nous disposons d'un système de ventilation d'air qui est soit en mode chauffage, soit en mode climatisation.
Courant septembre, nous avons bénéficié de certaines journées très humides et des clients nous ont demandé le chauffage.
De ce fait, nous avons basculé en mode chaleur sur tout le bâtiment. Récemment, nous avons bénéficié de conditions climatiques
tout à fait exceptionnelles pour la saison et il n'était plus possible de revenir en climatisation. Nous avons donc coupé le chauffage les quelques jours de pics de chaleur, sans que vous puissiez accéder à la climatisation.
Voici l'explication à votre demande.

Elisabeth O.H. - Directrice hôtel ibis rennes gare sud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This Ibis hotel is located right next to the railway station and a metro station, which makes it easily accessible, only 2-3 metro stops to the very heart of the city. We had a very nice, clean, spacious room with a nice bathroom and a comfy bed. The staff was helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaborT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Good Morning Gabor T86,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Elisabeth O.H.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very close to the station. Staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast, especially the crepes are fabulous, so delicious. Room is lovely and clean and the bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. Another benefit, very close to cafes.

Room tip: All rooms are clean and quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadCookKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Good Morning MadCookKath,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Elisabeth O.H.
Hotel Manager Ibis Rennes Centre gare sud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

If you need to stay near the train station, this location could not be any closer, and I was surprised at just how clean and comfortable it was for the price. I wish I could count on American budget hotels to be this clean and comfortable. The room included two twin beds (pushed together as one) with a foam topper and duvet, a work desk, ample plugs for charging devices, a closet space, a tv and remote, telephone, and the bathroom had a hair dryer. The shower had a detachable hand-held sprayer with great water pressure and plenty of hot water.

The reception clerk greeted us warmly and check-in was very quick. Likewise, check-out took only a moment, and we were quickly on our way to the train station.

I was concerned there would be train noise overnight, but we did not hear any noise at all. We had a good night's sleep.

It was an easy walk of just a block or two to a couple of good restaurants that had service late in the night.

If I had to visit Rennes again, I would not hesitate to stay at the Ibis Rennes Gare Sud

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SouthpawKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews