We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Rennes Alma
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in France and heading back to the boat in Roscoff, we booked this Hotel just to break the journey. We were very happy with this hotel, lovely and clean great value.It has a pool, 20/30 min free use of computer. It is in a commercial area with easy access to the N137 and N136.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    172
    63
    16
    8
See reviews for
119
77
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here with our 3 daughters to break up the journey from Southern France to the ferry in Ouistreham. It was a fine hotel for a good price.
The room was clean and decent. We did have to ask twice for a cot, but it came promptly after the second call. The pool was cold, but the hotel didn't make any secrets about it being unheated. As it was, it was very hot and the pool was refreshing. We didn't really use any other facilities, but we did walk to the Carrefour across the street and bought a picnic to eat in the nice park just behind the hotel premises.
On the whole, we were pleased. The only negative is that an employee arriving for work nearly hit our daughter in the car park after she came steaming round the corner from the street. You'd think she'd be a bit more aware...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is an ideal place to spend some time. We stayed for one day as a stop over with two children. The hotel is child friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant and breakfast is very good. The outdoor pool is marvellous and the staff very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a stop over in Rennes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_WTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A perfect stop over if you are on your way to somewhere else. Rooms are clean, comfortable and of a good size, having obviously had a make over since we stayed here 3 years ago. The food is better than many Novotels (but still very, very basic) and there is plenty of fairly secure parking.You are literally 2 minutes away from the main road if going south or north. BUT you are next to a shopping centre and there is nowhere to go in the evening unless you get back into your car. But this is not a holiday hotel - it is simply a good place for an overnight stop on your way to somewhere else which is why we have used it a few times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I am most disappointed by this hotel. I cannot believe about the worst well come I had. Because I ask for a smoking room, the hotel try to convince me about another hotel. The hotel was full and they were looking for more rooms. Then they realized I was platinum then they offer me the worst room they had. I did not get my free drink. The worst experience I had. Avoid this hotel by any means.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SailingAroundOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Balthazar Hotel and Spa MGallery Rennes
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Campanile Rennes Sud - Saint Jac...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rennes Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rennes Alma

Property: Novotel Rennes Alma
Address: allee D Ukraine, 35200, Rennes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rennes
#3 Green Hotel in Rennes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rennes
#12 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rennes Alma 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rennes Alma is located 3 km from the TGV station and a 15 min drive from the airport. On the doorstep of Brittany, this is an ideal location for those on a business trip to Rennes. This 4 star hotel,located on the Rennes southern ring, offers 100 quiet, airconditioned rooms. To keep cool and connected, we offer you internet by optical fiber and an access to more than 40 Tv channels (as BEin Sport). The hotel also features several meeting rooms for up to 120 people. The Novotel Cafe invites you to experience contemporary dining while room service is available from 7 p.M. To midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Rennes Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rennes
Rennes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing