We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
189
377
126
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
377
126
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view secure underground parking short walk free non alcoholic drinks proper bar central location business hotel business trip located close rennes centre nice hotel per day breakfast staff public areas two nights bars and restaurants staff were very helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 736 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Mercure Centre Parlement is a great 4 star option in Rennes. Very well located just a block or two from the main Republique square and the old town center but also just a 10-15 minute easy walk from the Railroad station. Many of the rooms overlook a green central courtyard and are very quiet (can't vouch for the street facing rooms). I was upgraded to a Prestige room despite booking a super budget pre-paid rate. The rooms are large and nicely furnished and include minibars with free non-alcoholic drinks. Bathrooms are fairly standard Mercure prefab but with large walk-in showers. The hotel breakfast is excellent with lots of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. You really couldn't ask for more on a short-term stay. Perhaps the only negative thing I found was that the entrance to the hotel requires you to walk up a short flight of steps which is a bit inconvenient if you have large luggage.

Room tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DW123418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjorief250, General Manager at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for this lovely review of your stay! We are sincerely pleased that you had a good time with us.

Hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Marjorie Ferrua - General Manager
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marjorie F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a small street in the centre of Rennes, so quiet. Admittedly someone let off a firework in the street in the middle of the night so there were echoes for a minute, but that seemed highly unusual to be fair.

The rooms are functional and fine for business, but not notable in any way. My room on an upper floor at he end of a corridor was quiet. Solid value.

The internet connectivity was good and easy to access.

The breakfast was good with decent quality food and a nice variety of places to sit.

The staff were attentive but unobtrusive. One of the breakfast staff could be heard having a bit of a “bad day” but at least she confined this to the kitchen!

The only hiccup was that my room access card got wiped twice. It was suggested that the cause could be putting the card beside my phone, which is very possible although it would be the first time I have had this problem. The staff were very helpful in fixing this both times.

Decent overall and I would stay here again.

About €23 for taxi from airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tgggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Bonjour,
Thank you for your return, we are very happy that you had a good time with us.
There was a fireworks display in honor of the arrival of the Sevilla football team to meet the Rennes stadium team, this is indeed exceptional :-)
See You soon,
Jérôme

Jérôme Cordelette
Adjoint de Direction - H1056-om@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

The hotel is located near all the touristic sites of Renner and also to many stores and cafés. The parking is quite good if you go by car.

The staff is friendly, the rooms are very comfortable, big and well decorated.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annekarenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We had a suite at this hotel which include a separate bedroom, lounge and bathroom with walk-in shower. It also had tea and coffee making facilities. It is well located close to mos. the attractions which can all be visited in just one day. Balthazar’s restaurant at the MGallery is located in a street just behind the hotel and offers a fabulous meal.

They provide paper cups for tea and coffee which is a pet hate of mine, but were accommodating in providing us with fresh milk when I asked.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DifromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Bonjour,
I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment after your stay at the Mercure Rennes Center Parlement and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon,
Yours,
Jerome

Jérôme Cordelette - Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews