We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
45
123
176
118
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
123
176
118
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central hotel car park night's sleep secure parking centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 513 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Very small room, old furniture/deco, no AirCo which made it very hard to sleep as it was 30 degrees outside, and when I arrived the bathroom floor hadn’t been vacuumed and was full of hair from the previous person. Also the TV could not be turned enough to be properly watched from the bed. Not a nice experience overall, although all the personnel was very pleasant and professional

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amyleejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle N, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rennes Place de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear,

Thanks for your review.

Please note that our reception desk is opened 24h /24h and at your entire disposal for any desagrement.

We are in complete renovation and our rooms has been redesigned for your comfort.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Parked my car in the secured parking area. Received immediately key to my room, no difficulty or delay at checkin. I actual really got a key, no plastic. Old style entry. Location of my room in the corner of the building. Room was clean. Complimentary coffee. Room and bathroom could get a renovation. Breakfast is complete.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mdb010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle N, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rennes Place de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear,

Thanks for your review.

Our hotel is in renovation with a new style of decoration.

Hope to see you again for a future stay in Rennes.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Nice hotel with easy walk to the old town. Secure parking both inside and outside the hotel. Very friendly staff. Older hotel, but location made this a good place to explore the area from. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on the street side are just a little noisy but not bad.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErichZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle N, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rennes Place de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Erich,

Thanks for your good review !

Hope to see you soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This is a great hotel at a reasonable price near to the centre of Rennes. I think it would be better if there were more power points in the room but this is a small thing. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful.
It is close to the centre of Rennes and all its attractions. It is also close to transit hub - subway and bus.

Room tip: Pigeon sits on a ledge outside the room over the car park.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zedbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle N, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rennes Place de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Zedbiker,

Thanks for your good review. It's a pleasure for us to reed your feedback !

Hope to see you again for your next city trip in Rennes.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

This was meant to be a restful weekend away. We pre-booked a double room for two people for two nights. Our room had towels for only one person. The hairdryer (a fixed wall attached one) had been removed and the staff at reception couldn't workout what to do. We were told to ask the reception staff for help on the next morning - strangely, they were able to quickly find a hairdryer in the cupboard in reception. Don't understand why the afternoon staff weren't aware.
Worse was to come however! We could hear music when we returned to our room from dinner. This became louder after 10:30 pm and it seemed that the band was in the room with us! It was impossible to sleep until it finished in the early hours of Saturday morning. When we complained to reception on the Saturday morning, we were told that the young people like to dance! The same happened on Saturday night.....the music finished at 1:30am and then we had 30 minutes of people shouting and laughing as they noisily left the brasserie/bar underneath the hotel.
The hotel staff were hopeless. They were not interested even when we complained during the night.
Customer services sent us there standard reply when we formally complained
Basically, they couldn't care less!
If you want to get to sleep before 2am I strongly recommend that you stay somewhere else!!!!

Room tip: Don't stay on a Friday or Saturday!!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle N, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rennes Place de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear,

We thank you for your comment.

Indeed, your dates of stay correspond to "Transmusicales" in Rennes.

This is a music festival taking place throughout the city, concert hall, bar, streets ....

It is therefore impossible for us to act for noise because this festival is programmed and supervised by the city itself.

We sincerely regret that you have been spoiled by the noise and hope you can discover the city of Rennes more calmly.

In addition, the second sets of towels are arranged in the cupboards and the other in the bathroom.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews