We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three night break in The Loire Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the nights to explore the Loire velo route, the hotel was an excellent base, located just opposite the river / cycle route. Our room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park, it was very quiet, very spacious, clean room. Breakfast was in a separate room to the main lobby, with a varied choice and decent coffee. There was building work going on in the hotel at the time of our stay (which we were informed of prior to our stay), but noise was to a minimum and only during normal 'office hours'. Excellent staff on reception, who recommended local restaurants to eat, or the main town is approx 10-15 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right of the hotel were under renovation, so I would imagine these will be fully finish...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

Nice and clean modern hotel. We had to book 2 rooms as they do not have triple rooms. However we took advantage of their weekend special, so not too expensive. A short drive to city centre. Hotel also has discount arrangements with the 3 nearby restaurants across the street. Good breakfast. Enjoyable stay to visit Rennes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Well positioned for travellers coming from the San Marlo ferry. Out of town on main road position with choice of restaurants almost on site. Everything one could want for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FluffChucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

A new hotel with clean, quiet rooms and helpful frontdesk staff (especially since my French is very limited). Free and ample parking and wifi for a small fee. Very comfortable. It has a Chinese restaurant and McDonald's across the road for hungry travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller757575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mari0n-1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
388 reviews
7.1 mi away
Novotel SPA Rennes Centre Gare
5.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania Rennes
Hotel Oceania Rennes
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gregoire
111 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
402 reviews
11.6 mi away
Inter Hotel de La Chaussairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo

Address: Avenue du Phare du Grand Jardin | Cap Malo, 35520, Rennes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a new hotel built in 2008 next to Rennes. The hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo is located on the shopping and leisure area of Cap Malo. Next to Rennes, the hotel is located on Saint Malo road, 15 minutes from Rennes city center. The hotel has 62 non-smoking rooms, with modern decoration. In your room you can benefit from pratical, modern, and functional equipments: bathroom with large shower and beauty corner, flat screens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Rennes Cap Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing