We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in all respects”
Review of Le Logis du Stang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Logis du Stang
Ranked #1 of 10 Quimper B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had booked through their website and stayed for two nights. Our hosts were amazing: Annie went out of her way to make our stay truly memorable – from before our arrival. We travelled by train from St Malo to Quimper and didn’t know till the morning of our arrival what time we would get to Quimper. At Annie’s suggestion we phoned her from the train and she met us at the station, gave us maps and (at our request) suggestions for lunch, dinner and afternoon activities, then took our luggage so that we were unencumbered. Annie’s husband Gerard picked us up after dinner – and next morning after showing us around his wonderful herb / aromatics garden drove us back into town for us to collect our rental car. Our room - Origan – looked just like the lovely photos on the website. A huge room, with huge bed, huge windows (and shutters), lots of cupboard space, big desk – and big, exceptionally spacious bathroom. Lovely view over front garden – air of calm and just gorgeous with shutters open – or closed - listening to morning birdcalls. Breakfast was fantastic – sumptuous, so much choice, including not only breads, patisseries, cheeses, fresh fruit (amazing strawberries) and freshly squeezed juice… And we enjoyed the opportunity to talk with other guests. We can not rate this B&B too highly! We packed up reluctantly, wishing we could cancel other arrangements and stay for the next week, soaking up the serenity and outstanding hospitality – and all for the best value for money we have encountered in months of travel in this and recent years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

A wonderful place to relax and from which to explore the area. Comfortable and warm 1875 country house with lovely gardens. Outstanding breakfasts--breads and croissants brought fresh from the boulangerie that morning by Annie, cheeses and etc., fresh squeezed orange juice, and Breton specialties from Annie's oven (ask to see it). A well-informed and interested native of the area, Annie is a superb host who can direct you to the best places to eat and sight-see, and who goes above and beyond the call of duty in making your trip as enjoyable as process. She did us several small favors--even after we accidentally drove over a hundred year old ornamental shrub--all of which we greatly appreciated. A lovely place and hostess. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is very, very difficult to come up with something somebody has not yet said about this charming place. I also don't have anything but superlatives, in all regards. I loved it so much that on the second day, while having a cake in the beautiful garden, I started consulting the train and plane time tables to come back sometimes. So, whoever is reading this, stop reading and just go there and stay as long as you can!

Room Tip: I loved the Pimprenelle room, it felt very much as being home. Bathroom with walk-in warderobe is gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Can't fault this place except that it was hard to find. The gardens are magnificent, the room was lovely, nicely decorated, well heated, spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were a feast. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay. May not be great for the under 10s as parents might worry about children damaging the garden. But the hosts would be invariably kind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairewilkinsonlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Quimper this handsome mansion is nevertheless set in lovely countryside. The beautifully kept and very comfortable large cottage style room, where we stayed (two nights), also has a pleasant patio and sitting areas in the magnificent walled garden. Our hostess, Anne, was most welcoming and informative, and her breakfasts were a pleasure with Breton specialties. Overall, we could not have been more pleased with our choice- an experience to remember and outstanding value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith_pattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I organised our visit as a surprise birthday present for my husband. I couldn't have made a better choice. We received a warm welcome from our hostess Anne. Our room in a converted stable was delightful, and beautifully converted. Although the weather was chilly, the room was well heated, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Anne and her husband have beautifully renovated the house and garden.
We enjoyed a super breakfast each day, and Anne had plenty of suggestions to help us make the most of our visit.
For non French speakers, this is a lovely place to stay in Quimper, as Anne speaks good English.
I would thoroughly reccomend this lovely bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

As First time visitors to the Quimper area, our hosts were wonderful and very helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to see. The room was very well presented. The breakfast was a great way to start a days travel around the area. We would recommend this accomodation for anyone wanting to experience, Bretagne hospitlity.

Stayed: February 2012
3  Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bleuquimper, Propriétaire at Le Logis du Stang, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and telling us how much you enjoyed your stay with us and aroung Quimper area -there is so much to do and visit-. We are delighted to receive such a good comment.
We hope to be welcoming you again ! Kenavo !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quimper hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
665 reviews
2.3 mi away
Manoir Tregont Mab
Manoir Tregont Mab
#4 of 10 in Quimper
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Brit Hotel le Kerodet
Brit Hotel le Kerodet
#1 of 1 in Ergue-Gaberic
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Quimper
Ibis Budget Quimper
#18 of 23 in Quimper
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Appart'Hotel Quimper
Appart'Hotel Quimper
#1 of 4 in Quimper
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Quimper
Premiere Classe Quimper
#12 of 23 in Quimper
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logis du Stang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis du Stang

Address: 41 allee de Stang Youenn, 29000, Quimper, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Quimper
Price Range: $100 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Logis du Stang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing