We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Really lovely market, definitely worth a visit.

Caught the ferry from St Malo, costing eight euro fifty, and only took ten mins to get there. We... read more

Reviewed August 20, 2019
gillian p
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Great foods and wares

We visited a few times, some indoors only, but also when the vendors were set up outside. It was... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
keithc38
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dinard
from $673.12
More Info
from $729.21
More Info
from $6.73
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
37
15
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
15
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit ferry from st malo street market arts and crafts silk scarves foods shoes clothes vendors olives bargains loads saturday euro vegetables cheese brittany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Caught the ferry from St Malo, costing eight euro fifty, and only took ten mins to get there. We ambled to the outdoor and indoor market, which was very popular with locals, we understood why, it’s an array of goods, food and furniture, clothes etc, and really good quality too. We eat foods from the stalls, whilst strolling around. Great vibe in Dinard, loved it.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank gillian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited a few times, some indoors only, but also when the vendors were set up outside. It was busy and crowded outdoors, but we still enjoyed seeing all that was available. We bought meats, cheeses, fish, olives and textiles, and we were happy with the quality of all our purchases.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank keithc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The Dinard market is located in a permanent buildings with various food vendors including meats, fruits, bakery ...... . On Saturdays the area around the markets is filled with outdoor vendors selling clothing, fresh foods, and a great variety of merchandise. Can be very busy but all were very friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank HowardP568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dinard in mid-winter seems ghostly and empty. We had been told that half the market would be vacant given that this is the time of year when vendors head to the Bahamas or other sunny place. But on the day we visited, we found many marvelous treasures, and for a few moments at least, we also saw the sun. Highly recommended,

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank srnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Great market loads to see especially on a Saturday with loads of venders outside the permenant market

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews