We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Pizzae Pierrade - CLOSED

Pizzae Pierrade
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Pouance, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This time we had the plat de jour-dessert which was ham with honey & orange, salad (lettuce) and good chips. It was a good helping & delicious. Followed by freshly made fruit salad with coffee it was excellent value for money. It poured so we couln't sit outside but had "our" usual table for two inside. They remembered our break-down earlier this year and asked if we had had more trouble with the car? We were actually biding time before we collected our daughter from the airport and will take her back there for lunch next week before she flies home again.
This time I took a photo!.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Escutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ate here on our first night in Dinard, and also picked up takeaway pizzas from here on another evening. Food was really good, as was the wine and staff were friendly. A really nice restaurant, just a shame it wasn't quite warm enough for us to sit outside and eat. Recommended if you're in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouance, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Still there & as Good As Ever”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had an unexpected stop-over in Dinard since the starter motor packed up on our return from the airport and we spend a night there while it was replaced. Naturally we called in again and had an excellent evening meal as well as lunch the following day.
A wide variety of meals to choose from.
Highly Recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Escutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouance, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent variety of well-prepared Pizzas”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It's actually "Pizza Pierrade" Chez Jean-Jean" and it's just off the square in the picturesque Brittany resort next to St. Malo (just across the Ranze Barrage).
The food is excellent with a wide choice. The wine list is good and their half carafe of house red is good and inexpensive. You can have a quarter if required.
I had the 4 Seasons and there was more than four items in it! The Poire Belle-Helene was out of this world, even after my wife had "nicked" most of the cream!
Handy for the beach(es) and the town centre and shops too. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Escutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzae Pierrade also viewed

Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing