We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Bord de Rance

La maison sur le port
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La maison sur le port
La maison Le jardin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La maison sur le port
La maison
Le jardin
La pièce à vivre
La cuisine
La pièce à vivre
Le salon
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Salle de bain
Salle de bain
La terrasse
Espace détente dans le jardin
Terrasse
Vue du port de l'appartement
Ballade sur le port
Le port
Le vieux pont
La Rance
La cité médiévale
La rue du Jerzual reliant le port à la cité médiévale
La cité médiévale
Le préau
Le salon extérieur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catharine...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dinan was our home base for three nights. The apartment was ideally located and perfect for two couples, secure parking was an added bonus. Philip met us upon our arrival and gave us a thorough briefing, as well as leaving several maps and tourist brochures. We had a difficult time narrowing down our excursions!
The apartment was on the top floor and we made use of the well equipped kitchen to make daily breakfast. There is a bakery located a short walk away – right across the bridge – I went each morning to purchase the most amazing croissants.
There is an outside patio that can be used by occupants but the weather during our stay was not conducive to eating outside.
Dinan was a wonderful city to visit and we had a difficult time choosing restaurants for supper. Just cross the bridge, head up the hill, and you will soon be surrounded by several. I had originally booked St Malo as a home base and after visiting, I was glad that we switched to Dinan.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
1 review
“Dinan”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Philippe was there when we arrived to greet us and show us around the ground floor apartment. The position of the apartment couldn't be better looking over the river and the only way we could say about the apartment is it is 5 star accommodation inside and out in the garden. We will be going again.Thanks Philippe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny J
1 review
“Idyllic Location & Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful accommodation, spotlessly clean would recommend to anyone.
Hospitality from the owner of the property was brilliant, his english language is very good and he made us extremely welcome.
The sofa (which converts to a double bed) was comfy and will seat 2 adults and 2 small children comfortably, Not certain it would be large enough to accommodate a party of 6 people though !.
Unfortunately it rained a couple of times during our stay, and since we arrived on motorcycles we didn't have our own brolly to hand!.
Perhaps one left in the apartment would be a great bonus :)

Please Note : Don't forget the Additional Local Tourist Tax - which is applicable per person per night @ 1 Euro 10 cents for the town of Dinan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel & Ta...
St Helier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet, well located holiday rental”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well located holiday rental with off street, secure parking which has been recently refurbished throughout with all new appliances. The owner is very accommodating, speaks English and will arrange to meet you at the property and show you around. There is a private patio garden and all the restaurants at the port of Dinan are within and easy walk.Access to the parking is via a lane at the side of the property and an electric gate controlled by keypad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking, location and condition of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk K
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing