We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front facade
Street view Lower courtyard, reached from living room and kitchen. Eating and sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front facade
Street view
Lower courtyard, reached from living room and kitchen. Eating and sitting area.
Upper terrace; lovely spot for early morning coffee, afternoon tea, evening drinks.
Middle terrace; access through back bedroom or outside stairs. Small table, two chairs for drinks.
Dining area, to the right as you enter the house.
Sitting area as you enter, to the left; doorway at the back leads to kitchen.
TV and sound system behind the curtains; to the right the hearth with wood stove.
Kitchen fully renovated in 2016.
Kitchen, showing door to courtyard.
Bedroom 1, on the right of the landing, with door to outside.
Bathroom with washing machine and dryer.
Bedroom 2 (facing front of the house).
Bedroom 3, top floor.
Bedroom 4, top floor; also sleeps two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hazelsmet...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2019

What a Fabulous house! Perfect for a family holiday and loved being on the Rue de Petit Forte! With a boulangerie and creperie at the bottom of this popular street we couldn't go wrong. Fresh croissant, pain au chocolate and pastries for breakfast in a fabulous garden courtyard or at the kitchen table. Wonderful restaurants by the Rance, just five minutes walk away! And fantastic ice creams!
The street is full of arts and craft shops, a few of which we brought back with us, as memorabilia!
It's a steep walk to the top of the street but I managed it with arthritic knees and Dinan centre is full of life. The castle is well worth a look at, as is the clock tower!
With St Malo, Mont St Michel and beaches only short drives away, there is plenty to do! Though I didn't go to the aquarium just outside St Malo, some of our group did and they thought it was one of the best they've seen and they've been to many!
One of the highlights for one of my daughter-in-laws was when she was photoshot watering the plants outside the house!
Overall, we had an amazing time and our stay at Cozy Storybook House made it extra special!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatolii2...
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday 21th century!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We travel a lot, but this holiday was, of course, one of the best! Everything was better than we expected: Dinan, the weather, and, of course, the House itself.
The only thing we regretted - is that he is not our... But we will definitely return!
Thank you Phil!
P.S. Come to Kiev and we will be happy to welcome you and Lesley in our home!:)

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Hi Anatolii,
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay,
побачимось у Києві одного дня!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniadell...
Alicante, Spain
1 review
““A wonderful experience””
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were 4 adults and 4 kids (16, 13 and two 8 year-old) and we all fell in love with this house. The house was even more beautiful than we had expected, the description and the photos don't do it justice. Clean and spacious, very comfortable and well equipped -the fantastic kitchen had every appliance and condiment you could imagine or wish for -we couldn't fault it. The house in itself is an experience. The host, Phil, was fabulously responsive, and answered all our questions very quickly. Lots of guides and info on things to do and places to eat was a great touch too. The location is equally perfect, right next to the beautiful harbour of Dinan with close access to walks/runs by the river on one hand and the old town with loads of shops and restaurants on the other. The street where the house is located can be quite busy with tourist, it is indeed a beautiful picturesque cobbled street well photographed -however it isn't noisy and does come down at night. We were a bit worry about parking as we were travelling with kids, but you can drive right to the house to unload and then there is plenty of parking spaces at a nearby street and public car park. We cannot praise the house and host high enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you Sonia glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything about this house is stunning. Firstly the house lots of space but very cosy and furnished with style. The three small sitting areas mean you can find sun or shade at anytime of the day. Finally the setting on one of the most photographed streets in dinan and a minute from the post. We loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond N
2 reviews
“Amazing house ... amazing location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our nine-day stay exceeded our expectations in every way! The house is spacious, extremely well equipped and oozes atmosphere ... can’t be faulted. Despite the cooler than expected temperatures, we were still able to enjoy the various nooks around the garden. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling around the town ... and then there is the ability to easily explore nearby locations such as Saint Malo, Le Mont Saint Michel & Dinnard.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Beautiful House in the centre of Dinan”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was large enough to be a great base for a long weekend for 8 adults. There is enough space to all sit down in the kitchen and the living area. It is perfectly located to a bakery for the mornings, activities on the river and the main town. The house is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need including hairdryers. The wifi was great and there was plenty of hot water whenever we required it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathsheba...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (granny and grandpa, their two daughters, and one toddler) stayed for a week in early July. The house was fantastic: beatifully furnished; spotlessly clean; very thoughtfully and generously equipped throughout with everything you could need and more besides. Delightful terraced garden. Superb central location for exploring Dinan. Parking had the potential to be tricky at peak times, as you would expect given the location, but not a big issue as the car wasn't much used once we were there. The Gite owner was brilliant at responding very promptly and helpfully to resolve an issue with the travel cot.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your review, makes our effects for letting all worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing