We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and everything to offer”
other travelers have booked this property
Front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front facade
Street view Lower courtyard, reached from living room and kitchen. Eating and sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front facade
Street view
Lower courtyard, reached from living room and kitchen. Eating and sitting area.
Upper terrace; lovely spot for early morning coffee, afternoon tea, evening drinks.
Middle terrace; access through back bedroom or outside stairs. Small table, two chairs for drinks.
Dining area, to the right as you enter the house.
Sitting area as you enter, to the left; doorway at the back leads to kitchen.
TV and sound system behind the curtains; to the right the hearth with wood stove.
Kitchen fully renovated in 2016.
Kitchen, showing door to courtyard.
Bedroom 1, on the right of the landing, with door to outside.
Bathroom with washing machine and dryer.
Bedroom 2 (facing front of the house).
Bedroom 3, top floor.
Bedroom 4, top floor; also sleeps two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kvetballi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and everything to offer”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week here with our family of 7 adults in this incredibly quaint ancient authentic home. We were blown off our feet by this dwelling, located close to Le Rance River and down the hill from the old town on a narrow cobbled alley. Home to home with nothing lacking. Spacious rooms and a family kitchen with all you could every wish for. First class appliances and all the home comforts. Fantastic outside terraces to enjoy summer.It is a steep five minute walk to the old town but only a minute from the River. If you are visiting Dinan with your family this is the spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Hi Breta,
Many thanks for your review and have a safe journey home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fell in love with the house and Dinan!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We spent the month of October 2015 at this house. It was perfect! Clean, well maintained, with many amenities. We particularly loved cooking in the kitchen which was well stocked. The Port of Dinan was just steps away, wonderful bakery (fresh baguette every morning still warm from the oven!) and marvelous restaurants. It's a steep climb to Dinan's historic center but well worth the effort. The weekly market provided many ingredients for our cooking. We have never had such tasty artichokes! The location was great as a home base to see Brittany and Normandy. Philip was very responsive and wonderful to deal with.

When our month was over, we did not want to leave...we definitely hope to go back and stay at this lovely place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FroggirlS...
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have been staying with friends in house rentals for years and this was our favourite house so far. The house was very spacious and the two main double bedrooms are huge. The kitchen is well equipped. The house is at the bottom of a steep cobbled street so be prepared for a hike to the town, but it is enjoyable as all the houses are literally the most photographed houses in Dinan. The town Christmas lights were spectacular.
Being near the port is also a bonus with a great bakery a few doors away. The log fire was so lovely once we found out where to buy the wood and made this house even cosier.
Definitely home from home and my French husband did not want to leave....definitely a cosy house and I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P
Laceby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house full of character in a perfect location close to the port.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house felt like home the moment we opened the door and stepped into the traditionally furnished front room. It was very spacious and comfortably slept eight people in four very spacious well furnished bedrooms. The kitchen was also spacious and really well equipped with all the crockery and utensils you could wish for. A nice touch was having a range of condiments, herbs, spices and store cupboard essentials there, so you didn't have to buy everything from scratch. We loved our stay in this wonderful historic house and really appreciated the terraced garden where we relaxed and enjoyed most of our meals. Perfectly located in a little cobbled street, we were in easy reach of the port downhill and the town uphill. Also close by is the excellent restaurant L'Atelier Gourmand at the bottom of the street on the old bridge where we spent a lovely evening.
A gem of a place. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful period property in excellent location
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francelle...
Falmouth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful historic property in a fantastic location. Clean, well equipped and maintained. Short walk to the riverside port and to the town.

Not suitable if you are not all that mobile as it is on a steep cobbled street but otherwise perfect.

There is a parking permit for one car at a nearby public car park. Otherwise plenty of free parking about 200m along the quay.

A great experience.

Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing