We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge with 3 and 2 seater sofas, TV, X-Box 360 with games, DVDs (English & French)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with 3 and 2 seater sofas, TV, X-Box 360 with games, DVDs (English & French)
Dining table and 4 chairs Modern kitchen with glass hob, fan oven, Tassimo coffee maker, large fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lounge with 3 and 2 seater sofas, TV, X-Box 360 with games, DVDs (English & French)
Dining table and 4 chairs
Modern kitchen with glass hob, fan oven, Tassimo coffee maker, large fridge
Fridge and breakfast bar/preparation area
Top floor bedroom with double bed, additional day bed and wardrobe
Top floor bedroom
First floor bedroom with Queen size bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers
First floor bathroom with WC, washbasin, bath and shower
Terrace with dining table and four chairs with view of the river
View from the terrace
Terrace with viaduct behind
The port of Dinan
Jazz on the river - August 2014
Rue de Jerzual
The river Rance from the city ramparts
Crêperie - Bar - Location de Vélos - Bords de Rance
Watching the world go by from the Bords de Rance
Entrance to the medieval town
Typical Breton galette - comes with a wide range of fillings !
And oysters of course - only to be eaten if there is an 'R' in the month !
Outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariannea...
La Haye-du-Puits, France
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you John & Cath for letting us stay in your lovely gite. We were very impressed with the property, it was like home from home. It had everything that you would need for a comfortable stay. Dinan is a beautiful place with lots to see and do. It is ideally situated to explore nearby beaches. You even ordered beautiful weather! We will definitely stay with you again if we return to your area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazBrisba...
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We Could Have Stayed Longer”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved staying in this delightful 3 level apartment/house. It had everything you could want - well stocked kitchen, warm and wonderful showers, large comfortable lounge area with TV and very comfortable beds with an ever so light Doona plus a balcony.
The 2 bedrooms are very large and are have lots of warming sunshine in the morning.
Position was wonderful as it was along the river port Lanvallay and it was just so relaxing and picturesque.
From here we wandered up the hill to Dinan following the cobbled streets.
Every morning John would cross the bridge and buy the best croissants and bread at La Maison de Tatie Jeamme - just perfect.
If it had been warmer we would have canoed but it was too cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy holiday comfort of the accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie H
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic home for exploring wonderfu area.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We, a family of five, enjoyed very much our stay in this lovely house in Dinan Port. The location was ideal with three children, near the river with much to watch, and an invigorating walk up to the town of Dinan above. We loved the house - it offered all that we needed including a well thought out kitchen and utility area, much needed for home cooking with wonderful local ingredients whilst watching the holiday purse strings. The children loved sleeping in the attic room and the thoughtfully furnished double in the middle of the house was definitely more special than being at home! The terrace overlooking the river was a wonderful little extra for sitting and sharing a bottle of wine and watching the world go by. The owners were incredibly helpful and quick to assist in any of our enquiries. We couldn't recommend the property, or the area more. There are bicycles and canoes to hire, beaches to explore, and wonderful Dinan and Dinan Port to relax in. A wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely spacious, ambience of the house to come back to.
Liked least: A freezer compartment would have been the icing on the cake for picnic freezer packs!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin0052...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This accommodation was comfortable. However some elements detracted from the enjoyment of our stay. The towels put out on the bed were bleached stained; the bench top and ceramic hot plates had been wiped over but not cleaned; there was an ant problem in the kitchen; the place mats left for table use were stained.
The bed was very comfortable and bed linen was of an acceptable standard.
The accommodation is in a great location and there were some lovely walks to take and amazing architecture to enjoy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
We are sorry that you found the house disappointing. We will remove the place mats. The ants have just turned up and we will deal with them. We clean all the counters and tables( and bathroom)with an anti-bacterial cleaner before each letting and are disappointed that you didn't bring up these problems with us before you left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkduffin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family of 5.”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was everything we expected from details given by owner and better. Cath was responsive and gave excellent instruction regarding apartment & Dinan. Mattresses were very solid & comfortable. Wi-fi and washing machine was perfect for our family. Good location at the port of Dinan. We rented alittle boat to go up & down Rance River. Truly a very comfortable & cozy place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We based ourselves in this cottage for 10 days to explore Cote D'Armor. It is ideally located on a quiet street in the central Port overlooking the river Rance and old bridge. The property was exactly as stated and pictured. We collected the keys from Cath and John as planned who gave us a quick tour of the property and facilities. Everything was explained and everything in the property worked (TV, Internet, Dish & Clothes Washer, XBox, Coffee machine, etc) without any problems - the owners had also provided expresso for the coffee machine, complimentary cheeseboard, milk, baguette and wine upon arrival which was a nice touch! Both bedrooms are big and the bed we slept in was comfortable. We did loads of activities in Dinan where you can rent canoes and do some great riverside cycles and walks for miles. Some nice villages in walking distance such as Lehon which is picture postcard. Plenty to see in the old town itself and a restaurant in the centreville called Mr Roberts was our best dining experience. Day trips to the Caps, the beaches and many coastal towns made it a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One small thing - The rear door should have a lock so that it can be closed from outside when accessing the balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to bustling atmosphere in the Port
Liked least: We struggled to find the bins on the last day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing