We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay at Le Cosy was just as enjoyable...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lyndon P
1 review
“Our second stay at Le Cosy was just as enjoyable as the first.”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is beautifully appointed, with all mod cons, and is perfectly located for a relaxing visit to the heartbreakingly pretty Breton town of Dinan. On sunny days there is nothing nicer than to make a pot of coffee, and draw a chair up to the window to watch the comings and goings of the quaint little river port: Small craft pootling downstream to St Malo, cyclists and walkers heading off to explore the beautiful Rance valley, and heron searching for fish.

The town of Dinan itself is an overlooked gem. History buffs will find plenty of interest here, and will be wowed by the architectural treasures of atmospheric Rue du Petit Fort, and Rue du Jerzual, which rise into the heart of the town just a few minutes walk from Le Cosy. Gastronomes will be satisfied by the menus at spots such L’Auberge du Pelican and Le Cantorbery. And if oysters are your thing, nearby Cancale is an absolute must! But there are plenty of informal options too, and if you like to cook, the well equipped kitchen at Le Cosy is the place to do it (and the nearby branch of e.leclerc will be able to provide the ingredients of most culinary fantasies).

Whatever your interests, there will be a nice cosy bed waiting for you. And if you’re lucky, owls hooting as you drift off to sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thanks very very much!! we were happy to meet you for the second time !! You are very sympatic . Than you for this breautiful commentary. I hope we"ll see you an over time !!
Best regards
isabelle et Jean-yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
973lised
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great experience at the appartement Le Cosy in Dinan. The place is spacious, quiet and ver clean. Isabelle and Jean-Yves facilitated our arrival. The location is easy for parking and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Merci beaucoup Lise .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for a week in Dinan at Le Cosy and everything that was provided was first class. From the decor to the amenities to the location everything was beyond our expectations.

The location is perfect for great views of the river and surrounding areas, yet far enough away from the port area restaurants to be very quiet. The apartment was spacious and had everything promised and more.

Isabelle and Jean-yves were the perfect hosts. Very, very pleasant people and really have everything sorted out that a visitor would need.

We would have no hesitation recommending this to our friends and plan to come back one day and this would be on the top of our list of places to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks very very much for that you say in your commentary, you are realy sympatic! we hope you come back !
best regards
isabelle and Jean-yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwh71
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic riverside setting”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Modern,clean and comfortable apartment in an old riverside building right in the heart of the Port of Dinan. Just a few steps from all the restaurants and bars, boat trips virtually outside the front door. Riverside and towpath walks, bike hire and boat hire nearby. Steep climb up a beautiful street to the walled city of Dinan, can take the 'petit train' that stops a few yards away if preferred. Loved the river views that constantly changed. A bonus was parking opposite with a permit for the stay provided by Isabelle. Had a small patio at the rear, no view but a quiet spot to read and have a drink. We were 2 couples and it was a great stay for all. Located well for exploring all of this region of Brittany.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thanks very much Colin, We were happy to meet you
isabelle et Jean-Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkiRB
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in pretty Dinan”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 7 nights in May in 'Le Cosy' and it was a great place to stay. The location is perfect, on the pretty Dinan quay and very close to Rue Jezual, the old part of Dinan. It has a lovely view of the River Rance and marina.

The apartment looked brand new and was very clean. There was a well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and plenty of crockery, cutlery and glasses. The beds were very comfortable, nice linen, fluffy towels and the bathroom is modern with a great shower. Sizeable cupboards for clothes. There is also a separate 'powder (toilet) room'. There are 3 TVs (we only used the main room TV), DVD player and a washing/dryer machine too. Inside was quiet with double glazed windows, and all the finishes were of a high quality. At the back there is an outdoor verandah, table and chairs to chill on warm days.

We had a car and whilst there is no onsite parking we didn't have a problem parking outside the apartment along the quay and used a resident parking card (provided by the host) for free parking there.

The host who was easy to contact before and during our stay, was waiting to greet us on arrival, and make sure we were comfortable which was a very nice touch. We looked after the place and returned it intact and clean, so no issue with the return of cash bond.

Dinan is a delightful town, very pretty with lots to see, and a great marche (market) on Thursday mornings.

I would definitely recommend: modern, clean, comfortable and the perfect base to explore other parts of Brittany - especially loved Cancale (views and oysters !), Cote de Granit Rose and Mont Saint-Michel.

Thank you for a memorable visit !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
thanks you very very much , we were happy to meet you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaCN
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect family friendly apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic week in Le Cosy. The apartment is a good size for a family (we have two children aged 9 and 5) and is spotlessly clean, has a sleek and contemporary interior and literally has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The washing machine with dryer was a godsend for us, the kitchen is brilliant and stocked with everything you will ever need. The bedrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. There is ample storage space for everything that you need to bring wth you, leaving the apartment clutter free. There is a lovely little garden with a table and some lounge chairs. The shower is great and so is the hairdryer.

The apartment has a lovely view over the River Range and it great to have breakfast watching the boats go by. You are a stone's throw from some lovely restaurants - we'd highly recommend Les Terraces.

Isabelle and her husband Yves are lovely - they are so friendly and polite and cannot do enough to help you. We stayed over Easter and had a delivery from Isabelle of freshly laid eggs as well as chocolate ones for our children - so kind and thoughtful.

All in all, a perfect place to stay and we recommend very highly,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you so much for this comment that is hot in the heart !! I don't know if it is said like that in English !!!!
Thank you, you were a very nice family, we were happy to meet you ..... we were also excited to put the eggs for the kids !!! I love that !!! thanks again
Isabelle and jean-yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Isabelle and Jean Yves who showed us around the apartment, explaining 'how to use' equipment etc.
It is a beautiful, modern apartment which appears brand new, although it is three years old.
The outlook is great, lots of sailing boats and people milling around (good for people watching!)
Lovely restaurants and cafes to suit all tastes and pockets

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting at the open window watching the world go by
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
thanks very much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing