We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hostess”
Review of Villa Cote Cour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Cote Cour
Ranked #3 of 15 Dinan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Villa Cote Cour is a charming B&B housed in a 100+ year old home. It is well located just a short 5 minute walk from the old walled town. Our room was very comfotable with a king size bed and a spectacular ultra-modern hydro-massaging stall shower. After a week of European hand held showers this was a terrific amenity. There was no off-street parking but spaces were availabe nearby on the street. Breakfast each morning was excellent and the choice of a soft boiled egg was a nice addition. We stayed here two nights. This is a wonderful B&B but what set it apart was the grace and hospitality of our hostess, Madame Micheau. She went out of her way during our entire two day stay to speak with us and to see that we were comfortable. She happily offered restaurant and sightseeing recommendations and even made restaurant reservations for us. If your travels take you to Dinan, stay with Madam Micheau at Villa Cote Cour. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2007

A lovely young couple run this charming B&B, friendly welcome, lovely property, Dinan has tiny narrow little streets so the fact that we could park our car in their courtyard was very comforting. The beds/rooms were so comfortable, crisp and clean, bathroom modern stylish and pristine, with jet shower or jacuzzi bath. Madam Beatrice took time out to point out the best restaurants - we tried them -and had wonderful meals. The old town of Dinan it'self is just fabulous, so quaint with little cobbled streets and just beautiful old buildings, only 5 minutes walk from the villa Cote Cour. Perfect location and quiet at night. Breakfast was so pleasant in a gorgeous garden room type setting, croissants, breads, yoghurts, boiled eggs, real fresh juice and coffee....Nothing was too much trouble. I am an extremly fussy person, we travel a lot to nice hotels etc and I am always a big critic but this was really nice. We will definately go again, it is a wonderful place to take friends from overseas i.e. Aus and the States as the beauty of Dinan will "Blow them away!"

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TINA87470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

Villa Cote Cour is situated in the centre of Dinan, about 100m from the St Malo bus stop, near various restaurants (plenty of cuisines to choose from), pubs, cafes, shops and of course the medieval gorgeous part of town.
We have been travelling a lot and stayed in loads of hotels and B&Bs but Villa Cote Cour is by far the most comfortable, beautiful and ‘home-like’ of all of them. It was my partner’s birthday and Beatrice was constantly in touch with me before our arrival to Dinan to make sure everything was just right. It was really good that she was able to promptly reply to all my e-mails, even though there were tens of them!
When we arrived, we were greeted with the Birthday champagne and decorations. The house was very cosy, very warm and the room… The room was just something special – decorated in a French, sophisticated but at the same time very subtle style, bed was jus sooo comfortable, and the view from the window was breath taking! Three cathedrals and the sunrise in the morning – priceless!!! The bathroom was classy and the hydro massage shower definitely relaxed our muscles.
Beatrice and Oliver were ever so lovely and made us feel welcome even when we were an hour late for breakfast because of the time difference (that we completely forgot about). The breakfast was tasty and fresh, full of fruit, infusions and just baked French bread!
It was so wonderful we did not want to leave, not even Dinan but Villa Cote Cour itself!
Also, the price was extremely low for the standards.
Thank you very very very much Beatrice and Oliver!!! We’ll come and visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

We stayed at the Villa Cote Cour for two days at the end of September.
It is a lovely house, just five minutes walk from the old city and with free parking on the road. We felt at ease leaving the car there.
We were greeted by Beatrice and Vickie, her beautiful and gentle and very well behaved golden retriever, who showed us to a peaceful room at the back of the house. Lovely big comfy bed and good ensuite. Furnishings stylish and uncluttered.
Breakfast served in light and airy conservatory, very French.
Late Sept was a good time to visit as most of the holiday crowds had gone, and the weather was beautiful.
A lovely start to our holidays exploring Brittany.
Merci Beatrice. We look forward to being able to visit again. A la prochaine!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank little-hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We recently returned from a trip to France that we took with two other couples. Our first stop was at the Villa Cote Cour in Dinan. This bed and brreakfast is located just a few minutes from the old town and is a convenient walk from all points of interest. The B & B is operated by Beatrice and her husband (assisted by their friendly but well-mannered dog, Vickie). There is no parking on site, but we were always able to find a space on the street within a blockof the B & B. Villa Cote Cour is a clean, well-appointed B & B with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms (with showers) in each room. It is located in a charming old home in a quiet neighborhood. The hosts serve a delicious French breakfast consisting of various breads and pastry, an egg, coffee or tea. Our little group particularly enjoyed the back yard for our customary wine and cheese at the end of a day of sight seeing. For a change of pace from going out to dinner, try a take-out pizza (in one of the many French varieties) from the place that is just on the cormer less than 5 minutes away. The hosts speak enough English to give some great recommendations for dining and sightseeing. In short, the Villa Cote Cour is a good value for a fine B & B experience.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
12
Reviewed August 31, 2005

A wonderful french B&B with stylish,simple and provincial decor (no frills and fluffy stuff), 5 star large bathrooms with jacuzzi. Immaculately clean and reasonable rates.
Hosts Beatrice and Olivier couldnt be more friendly, accommodating and helpful with local advice.

Rooms are private, quiet, airy and spacious with extremely comfortable king size beds.
Breakfast at a time to suit, fresh and served in a lovely conservatory looking out to the garden.

Conveniently located in Dinan within 5 min walk of the old centre of the town (leave the car at the villa).
Fly direct from London to Dinard and then a 15 minute easy drive to Dinan - a beautiful and relaxed medieval town on the Rance river.
20 minutes to the coast with lovely beaches at Dinard- emerald/turquoise crystal clear water and sandy beach coves- heavenly.
Within an easy drive of tourist spots le Mont-Saint-Michel and St Malo.

We have travelled a lot in Europeand UK and this rates as the number one place we have stayed.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lilizom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinan
0.7 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#2 of 16 in Dinan
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Connetable
Le Connetable
#7 of 16 in Dinan
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#3 of 16 in Dinan
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
13.7 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cote Cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cote Cour

Address: 10 rue Lord Kitchener, 22100, Dinan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dinan
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison d’hôtes de charme située en centre ville de Dinan (22100) offrant un espace remise en forme (sauna, modelage relaxant) et des prestations balneo privatives pour certaines chambres: 2 chambres HARMONIE et VITALITE (20 m²) avec douche , 1 chambre EVASION (30 m²) avec baignoire Jacuzzi, 1 suite RENAISSANCE (50 m²) avec baignoire Jacuzzi 2 places, 1 suite OPEN BULLE (35 m²) avec spa et jardin privatif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Cote Cour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cote Cour Hotel Dinan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing