We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Volets Bleus

Les Volets Bleus
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Volets Bleus
The port of Dinan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Les Volets Bleus
The port of Dinan
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 on first floor with double bed
Second bedroom first floor, with balcony and access to garden
view of the ramparts from the garden
swing set
garden
balcony off twin bedroom, has access to garden
Tow path on the river - escape into countryside on foot or on bikes
Dinan - medieval historic centre
Safe sandy beach on the North coast
St Malo - beach and Fort
The port of Dinan
Mont St Michel
Ruined castle overlooking the river Arguenon
Dinan - town walls
Tour de France 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
susanjenk...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing house and garden. It was a privilege to stay there. Everything was clean and beautifully kept. The house has been restored with real thought and attention to detail. We loved it. Dinan itself is beautiful and an ideal location for a holiday base. Lots of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. The walks and cycle paths along the river are excellent to. Try out the quirky tea room in the next village along, the owner is lovely and even tried to help us with our French. I would 100 per cent recommend Les Volets Bleus.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annerory
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I always try to be fair and impartial in reviews and have reviewed a few places, but I have to say les Volets Bleus in Dinan was beyond compare. This rustic and charming gite was full of character but with enough mod cons to ensure a perfect holiday and plenty of space for our family.
In a quiet area but so close to the Port for restaurants and the bakery (and a larger supermarket nearby). It is a hill walk to Dinan so I would probably say this area is not really suited to non walkers, infirm or very young children...otherwise it's a haven. The gite had...and I quote from my 7 year old..a magical, secret garden..with swings. A bbq is available and a covered terrace to sit out and enjoy.

The gite is clean and quirky,  with beautiful touches, beams and decor fitting for it. There is wifi, free view tv and central heating and a log burner.

There is so much to do in the local area and beyond. We could have easily stayed a few weeks, our favourite trips included boating on the River Rance, walking into Dinan and along the ramparts. Further afield, St Malo is only 30 mis away and Mont St Michel not much further.

The owner was easy to contact and there if we needed. A 10/10 holiday cottage...we would definitely return. You even organised the weather to be fabulous!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Clare...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quaint, picturesque cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week - our first family holiday in France. The cottage was a perfectly relaxing place to unwind. We spent a few days exploring Dinan itself with its castle, churches, galleries and the River Rance. We were also within easy reach of the coast and due to the lovely weather had some great days on Brittany's beaches. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennAnn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for walking into Dinan if you don't mind the steep climb. Take your time and browse the pretty shops.

Weather was dull while we were here so the kitchen/dining area was quite dark. Some light bulbs needed to be replaced too. Also, a battery for the kitchen clock. More attention to the little things could make all the difference. Liked the large fridge.

Comfortable bed and good shower. Sitting room spacious and we enjoyed watching TV occasionally in the evenings.

Garden is overgrown at the back but the gazebo and garden furniture area was a lovely place to sit.

Wi fi connection was good.

Walk from Dinan to Lehon and back was delightful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
895maria1...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Lovely Port of Dinan”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location was lovely and the accommodation met our expectations.

Our contact Jeremy came to greet us and answered any questions we had.

We had a lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, and we're glad you enjoyed the port of Dinan and that you liked the house. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing