We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$103
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
325
342
64
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
342
64
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe riverlovely locationdinan portthe air conditioningsteep walkmodern hotelmain townriverside locationopposite bankold townplenty of parkinggood sizecomfortable roomexcellent parkinglarge showerst malo
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 754 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Dinan would be the most startling town we visited, cycling into town along the river was an experience I will never forget, the old buildings and the old fortified town on the hill off the river. The hotel is very modern, rooms were as expected in a hotel of this type. The staff were very helpful and the hotel restaurant was good. The main area of the town were in easy walking distance other than climbing the hill to the old fortified town, which was the worth the effort, did it twice. Plenty of restaurants the one I went to were good, service and food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE DINAN P... M, Reception desk at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are really happy that your enjoyed Dinan and our hotel . We hope to see you again.
Regards - Reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Super little Mercure down by the port in Dinan - very comfortable modern room, spacious, well equipped and quiet. The staff were very helpful. Pleasant bar area - did not use restaurant for evening, but breakfast was very good. The hotel is a good walk from the town center, up a cobbled street that is quite steep in places. Dinan is gorgeous and worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE DINAN P... M, Reception at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

We really appreciate your comments, thank your for sharing your experience ! We will be happy to welcome you again, Regards, Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We stayed overnight on a quick trip to Dinan. The room was comfortable with a small patio and view of the pool and a shower. When we first went in I thought someone had been smoking but leaving the patio door open for a while dispersed the smell. The buffet breakfast was good. A short walk by the river and over the bridge takes you to the lower part of old Dinan and then it is up a steep hill into the town, fortunately there are plenty of stopping points on the way up:- seats, shops and cafes. Dinan is a very attractive town and a walk around the walls to be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE DINAN P... M, Reception at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and also the city ! Thank you for your appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you for your next visit, Regards, Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We had a great room, spotlessly clean, excellent shower and over looking the swimming pool.The pool was of adequate size and again very clean. We ate out in the evening but the buffet breakfast was really good.
Ideally situated on the river with lots of eating drinking options available close by.
Unfortunately only stayed one night as in transit but would have liked to stayed longer as Dinan is well worth a visit of at least 2/3 days.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the river but the back rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuartmlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE DINAN P... M, Reception at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you so much !! We are happy that our hotel met your expectations and it will be pleasure to welcome you for your next visit. Regards, Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We had a comfortable ensuite room with a small patio. The room was quiet at night. The wifi was fast. Breakfast was buffet style with a large choice. However, it was very busy. We did not use the pool or fitness facilities. The location of this hotel is excellent for exploring Dinan.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandmhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE DINAN P... M, Reception desk at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards - Reception desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews